We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Good Stay with my Friends at the Intercontinental” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall

Save Saved
You added Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd. de los Heroes and Avenue Sisimiles, San Salvador AP 05 44, El Salvador   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 50 hotels in San Salvador
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Another Good Stay with my Friends at the Intercontinental”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

The staff at the Intercontinental are top notch and among the best in the business. Jorge does an outstanding job keeping me informed and up to speed on what is going on at the hotel so I can better plan my evening.

The rooms are very comfortable and provide everything that a travel needs. Again I was impressed with this hotel and will continue to plan my stays here in the future...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, February 2, 2011
Thank you for this great review, we will be sure to pass your comments on to Jorge. We look forward to receiving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    206
    92
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
31
39
31
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

There is nothing to say about an Intercontinental Hotel. Anything you wish is reality there - in San Salvador as well. Perfect service, perfect rooms, only the location is a little far away from the sights, but close to a shopping mall.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, November 20, 2010
Thank you so much for this great review! We are thrilled with your comment and look forward to having you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

An InterContinental Hotel, is just that and is more or less the same where ever you go. It is world class service and always what you expect it to be.
The San Salvador is a step above and I haven't felt this level of service since I stayed at the IC in Ammon, Jordan.
The personal service and even the simple conversation with the server in the bar.
Yes there is a mall right across the street, and I like the connivence and safety of that.
This is where you need to be in San Salvador!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, November 15, 2010
Thank you very much for your comment! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and we look forward to you visiting us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

This was my fourth stay at this property. Two in 2008 and two this month. The entire staff is committed to a great guest experience, taking note of and remember your personal preferences throughout your stay and during return trips. The Executive Club floor provides the best value overall for the nominal upcharge. Food and beverage is reasonably priced for a hotel of this caliber, and quality is very good to excellent. The Real's level of personal service is a step above what I expect from the IH brand. My only complaint is the daily charge for internet access (no charge for Ambassador members).

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, October 30, 2010
Thank you for your wonderful comment! We are very pleased to know that you enjoy staying with us. For future reservations please enquire about our various rates and packages that include internet service. We look forward to having you with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

We stayed with a big group of almost 50 guests, and starting at the porter, the front desk agent, our maid in the third floor, all the staff at the breakfast buffet...everyone gave us a service beyond my expectations (and I am very tough judge, I work at a hotel, in the group sales area, so I know what to expect!). The food in our banquet lunches and dinners was great. They are on renovations right now, but kept the noise during the day hours, so if you are out on day trips around San Salvador (as you should), then it is no bother at all.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSerrano, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, August 24, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are overjoyed to know that your group reservation was a success! We look forward to receiving you in your next visit to our beautiful country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

We were in San Salvador for 6 days. We spent 4 days with a group at the Sheraton Presidente and then came over to the Intercontinental for 2 days on our own in order to be a bit closer to people that we were meeting. What a contrast! The Interconti is indeed a "business" hotel. After the Presidente the Interconti seemed so cold and impersonal and, well, business-like. The setting and the view is dull; sure, you're next door to a big mall (and busy streets) if that's a big deal. But relaxing it is not. And you constantly feel like you're going to pay extra for things. Want to do internet? That's $10, please (free at the Presidente). Want some breakfast? That's extra too. If you arrange a shuttle to the airport it will cost more money than if you arrange it with the same shuttle company directly. Sure, the rooms are clean, maybe antiseptic. You have a nice, safe place to sleep, eat, drink in a convenient location. But a wonderful destination? No way.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSerrano, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, June 24, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to send us such a valuable observation so that we may focus on the areas that need our attention and improve the experience that all of our guests take with them. We apologize that your stay with us was not what you expected. Our hotel offers a range of rates and benefits, given the chance we would like to offer you a rate more suitable to your needs for any future visits you may have. We take this opportunity to inform you that we are also undergoing a renovation so that we can offer the best possible environment to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

This hotel was lovely, modern, rooms were spacious and the service fantastic. The location isn't great, but there are a lot of nearby shops and restaurants if you don't want to eat in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall

Address: Blvd. de los Heroes and Avenue Sisimiles, San Salvador AP 05 44, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Salvador
#3 Family Hotel in San Salvador
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de lujo ubicado en el centro de entretenimiento y negocios de la ciudad, frente al Centro Comercial mas grande de Centro America, con facil acceso al aeropuerto. Habitaciones recientemente renovadas con ventanas anti ruidos, internet 50MB, camas especialmente disenadas con sabanas de algodon egipcio y otras comodidades. Disfruta del restaurante Faisca al estilo brasileno, Picasso de cocina mediterranea y el NAU Lounge Sushi bar. Explora los lugares locales como la Villa Maya Joya de Ceren ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotels Real San Salvador Hotel San Salvador
Intercontinental San Salvador
San Salvador Intercontinental
Real InterContinental San Salvador At Metrocentro Mall El Salvador

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.