We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis in the Heat and Hubbub of the Big City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall to your Saves list
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd. de los Heroes and Avenue Sisimiles, San Salvador AP 05 44, El Salvador   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in San Salvador
NEW YORK
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“An Oasis in the Heat and Hubbub of the Big City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Wasn't quite sure what to expect but exceeded the unsure expectations. The room was very comfortable, and the hotel was next to a large mall that contained movies, shops, restaurants etc. so it was easy to walk about. Special deal/promotion on wireless/drinks/breakfast meant we ate, drank, and caught up on emails cheaper than ever before in a 5 star hotel. Four restaurants within the premises, and a small but swimmable pool. Taxis to downtown and other areas always available. Excellent service at reception desk. This good experience influenced booking with the same chain.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Gerente at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear NEYORKPROF

We are delighted with your comments and are committed to maintaining the great level of service that you received during your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    101
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
37
46
35
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great location and amenities the hotel offers many restaurant and bar options, The room are super clean and with the most advance tech and comfort. Internet super fast and great value. Club sandwich one of the greatest things to order for room service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Google Translation
Buenas tardes estimado RafaMartinezGT,

Gracias por el tiempo dedicado en publicar tan excelente comentario, nos llena de satisfacción el haber sido parte de su reciente estadía en nuestro país y sobre todo que nuestro producto y servicio haya superado sus expectativas. Esperamos poder tenerle con nosotros nuevamente.

Saludos Cordiales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week while on a mission trip. The rooms were very nice. Breakfast everyday was great. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Only problem we had was spotty Internet access in our room. We went to the lobby to Skype which really wasn't a problem for us. The great thing about this hotel is there is a walkway over the busy street to the mall. You can also access many restaurants from that walkway. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Christy S,
We are delighted with your comments and are committed to maintaining the great level of service that you received during your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here while on business for a week in early December 2012. I selected this hotel as I was building up points for a family break at Christmas. I was pleased that I chose the Intercontinental.
The hotel is situated in the centre of San Salvador, just across the street from a shopping outlet with connection by footbridge. It is situated on sapcious well maintained grounds and I got a secure feeling as soon as I arrived (not that I saw any reason to feel unsecure in El Salvador during my time there). The forecourt is well staffed with a polite concierge crew. Check in was easy and polite.
My room was very adequate and quiet, aircon is self adjustable and controls worked well. Flat screen TV with good channel selection. Wifi was available in room and was reasonably quick and reliable. The bathroom and shower were good and well maintained.
I used the hotel dining facilities and was very satisfied with the quality, price and selection of food available.
I didn't use the gym but there looked to be a reasonable selection of equipment available. The pool is outdoor and at the time I visited it (early am) had some leaf litter in it, I am sure it was probably attended to shortly after my visit.
The staff are very attentive and polite and I had no complaints whatsoever.
I would have no reservations about recommending this hotel to a friend.

Room Tip: Only used one room so I can't provide you with a comparative recommendation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear wideawake300,

Thank very much for this fabulous comment. We are grateful for your comments and hope you will come and stay with us again in the near future.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience.

Best Regards!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hempstead, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

TACA airlines delayed our flight and all passengers were sent to this hotel. It was very nice for a few hours stay. There was no WiFi, but the rooms were clean and the bed was amazing! I could not believe the softness and comfort of it. The shower's water pressure was weak, but for a few hours stay, I only needed one shower. The hotel fed us twice within a 6 hour period and the food was good. it was buffet style and included dessert. The hotel staff was also very accomodating. The hotel is in the heart of the city!

Room Tip: Very far from the hotel....at least 30 miles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Gerente at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Google Translation
Buenos días estimado NGReynolds,
Agradecemos mucho el tiempo tomado en escribir este comentario en relación a su estadía en nuestro hotel y sobre todo agradecemos los comentarios que nos ayudan a mejor, ya que para nosotros es importante el brindar un excelente servicio y un producto de calidad como el que cada uno de nuestros huéspedes y cliente se merecen.
Quedamos a sus apreciables órdenes.
Real InterContinental San Salvador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The best hotel in El Salvador! Service is great with very attentive personnel. The churrascaria is one of the best I have visited with excellent cuts. The Japanese restaurant is a must. Hotel facilities are very well kept.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Gerente at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Sr. Cruz
Agradecemos mucho su tiempo en hacernos llegar sus comentarios de su reciente estadía en nuestro Hotel, es para nosotros un placer el haber sido parte de tan excelente estadía, será para nosotros un enorme agrado el poder tenerle con nosotros en cada visita que usted haga a nuestro país.
Mil gracias nuevamente y quedamos a sus órdenes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose Succotz, Belize
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed here due to a cancelled flight.
Hotel is well kept and the service is prompt and courteous, the rooms are well kept and the overall layout is good.
The location is excellent as it is across from one of the bigger malls in San Salvador.
The food at the restaurants here was good.
Has all the amenities one requires so even if with a family or on a business trip, you will surelybe taken care off!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Gerente at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear mmanza74, Thank you for your time to write this line about your stay in our hotel, those words help us to keep working on those details that help us to grow every day.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall

Address: Blvd. de los Heroes and Avenue Sisimiles, San Salvador AP 05 44, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Salvador
#2 Family Hotel in San Salvador
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de lujo ubicado en el centro de entretenimiento y negocios de la ciudad, frente al Centro Comercial mas grande de Centro America, con facil acceso al aeropuerto. Habitaciones recientemente renovadas con ventanas anti ruidos, internet 50MB, camas especialmente disenadas con sabanas de algodon egipcio y otras comodidades. Disfruta del restaurante Faisca al estilo brasileno, Picasso de cocina mediterranea y el NAU Lounge Sushi bar. Explora los lugares locales como la Villa Maya Joya de Ceren ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotels Real San Salvador Hotel San Salvador
Intercontinental San Salvador
San Salvador Intercontinental
Real InterContinental San Salvador At Metrocentro Mall El Salvador

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.