We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall to your Saves list
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd. de los Heroes and Avenue Sisimiles, San Salvador AP 05 44, El Salvador   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in San Salvador
Miami
1 review
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

The staff and the facilities were excellent. We had a problem with our flight that was cancelled on the day of our arrival, because of weather conditions, we called the hotel and they promplty changed our arrival day without a problem. The staff was very accomodating andthe hotel has a variety of restaurants. We had a wonderful stay and will return to stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: The rooms are very well appointed, I always ask for a room close to the elevator and was not bothere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, September 3, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comment. We are very happy to see that we succeeded in making your stressful travelling situation just a little bit better. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    101
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
36
46
35
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

I've had the opportunity of staying in this hotel in several occasions and every stay the service of this hotel has been excellent. The rooms are very nice and spacious. The hotel has several themed restaurants and the food is very good. The personnel is always ready and willing to help in any way possible. Great choice when travelling to San Salvador.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, September 3, 2011
Thank you for your review! It is our goal to provide the best service to each of our guests. We look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

This was a business trip and I was very impressed with this hotel. The property is well maintained and all of the staff are very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and comfortable. The various restaurants on the property offer a variety of choices for meals. A very nice stay, hopefully will be returning soon.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Thank you for this recommendation! We look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

What a pleasant stay at the Real Intercontinental San Salvador. We stayed five nights and were quite pleased with the hotel and amenities. We upgraded to the Executive Floor and it was well worth the money. The Executive lounge on the 8th floor had an ample breakfast as well as an evening snack/bar hour. The waiters were wonderful and attended to our every need. We were also provided with free bottles of water on a daily basis. The hotel is located across the street from the MetroCentro Mall. The mall is very safe and has numerous restaurants for dining. The Tony Roma's has a fantastic lunch special for $5.00 per person! The hotel concierge Marvin L. was fantastic. He gave us great tips and arranged an early morning taxi and box lunch/breakfast for us to take to the airport. We also found the city of San Salvador to be reasonably safe - we actually walked to the Cathedral from the hotel - a walk of at least 5 km.. The people were friendly and knowledgeable and assisted us at all times. Overall, a marvelous stay in the Real Intercontinental San Salvador and a beautiful first time experience in El Salvador. We can't wait to return!!!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Executive floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Thank you for your great review! Marvin is very pleased to receive this comment. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

I travel to San Salvador for work and the Intercontinental is my first choice. Nice lobby, kind staff, clean pleasant rooms. I always ask for taxi from airport via email before I come and they are extra prompt to respond. The hotel has 3 very nice restaurants: Brazilian, Sushi and Mexican. I just have one very major complaint: there is smoking allowed in the Mexican inside the restaurant. I once sat down for a nice meal when I was here for the first time and had to cancel my order and leave. Smoking is disgusting as it is and in restaurants it's even more so. If this hotel tailors to foreigners, it really should ban smoking altogether.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoy our hotel and we look forward to receiving you again in the near future. Currently the government is evaluating a proposal to ban smoking just as it is done in other countries however at this time we are unable to prohibit smoking in our restaurant due to local laws. We offer non-smoking areas in our main restaurant and lobby area, in addition the majority of our guest rooms are non-smoking rooms. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very helpful in giving me tips about places to go. Room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable (not something you see often in a hotel anymore).

The hotel is in a very safe location. It's right across the street from Metro Centromere (largest mall in the country). Lots of shopping and good places to eat.

The hotel also had some tour options that you could book through them. For just $80, I got to go tour 2 ancient ruins and saw some of the most lush jungle areas I've ever seen. I had a great time on the tour.

I also happened to stay at the hotel on my birthday. I happened to mention that to the lady at the front desk, and she sent a complimentary piece of cake to my room. Very thoughtful

To be honest, this hotel wasn't my first pick when I was booking my trip...but it certainly will be my first pick from now on whenever I go back to El Salvador. Overall, I had an excellent experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
Thank you for your review! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, and your birthday with us. We hope you will come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed at the InterContinental Hotels Real San Salvador June 10, 11 & 12. After a small issue with what was included in the room (there was a discrepancy on their website), they worked out everything in our favor.
The staff was very friendly, spoke English and we're more than willing to help us with whatever we needed.
Very clean and up-to-date rooms, all for a very reasonable price.
We also felt very safe.
We will definitely stay here again on our next trip!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Thank you for your comment. We are very happy to hear that the issue was quickly resolved and that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us. We work hard every day to make sure that our guests experience the best stay possible. We look forward to receiving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall

Address: Blvd. de los Heroes and Avenue Sisimiles, San Salvador AP 05 44, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Salvador
#2 Family Hotel in San Salvador
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de lujo ubicado en el centro de entretenimiento y negocios de la ciudad, frente al Centro Comercial mas grande de Centro America, con facil acceso al aeropuerto. Habitaciones recientemente renovadas con ventanas anti ruidos, internet 50MB, camas especialmente disenadas con sabanas de algodon egipcio y otras comodidades. Disfruta del restaurante Faisca al estilo brasileno, Picasso de cocina mediterranea y el NAU Lounge Sushi bar. Explora los lugares locales como la Villa Maya Joya de Ceren ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotels Real San Salvador Hotel San Salvador
Intercontinental San Salvador
San Salvador Intercontinental
Real InterContinental San Salvador At Metrocentro Mall El Salvador

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.