We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn San Salvador

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn San Salvador to your Saves list
Holiday Inn San Salvador
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd y Urbanizacion Santa Elena, San Salvador, El Salvador   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in San Salvador
San Salvador, El Salvador
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Overnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I spend the night with my wife after a party at the hotel, they offer a special rate for those attending events @ the hotel, the rooms are kept very tidy, beds are very comfortable.
Staff was very friendly and professional, over all a great hotel at a great location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Stinger1111,
Thank you very much for sharing your past experience with us. We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the social event at our facilities; but mostly we are proud to note you were pleased with the service provided by our staff, for they are the very heart of our hotel.
We hope to see you again very soon!
Kind regards from all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    56
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
9
10
14
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

I just came for one week in that hotel. Very Good location, very nice place, comfort and good staff. The beakfast is good, but dinner is not good and without variety. The gym machines doesnt work well.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro B, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us; your comments are greatly appreciated, for with them we find opportunities for improvement. Our staff was thrilled to know you enjoyed our facilities, location, and specially our service! We would like you to know your suggestions were also shared with the related departments in hopes of continue creating memorable experiences for all of our guests. Thank you again for your comments; it was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards from all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Easy to access, great service, well maintained.
Excellent value for the cost.
there are better hotels but they are much more expensive. As a business traveler, the hotel answers all my requirements.
I hope that the breakfast will improve till my next visit
Recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Zoli B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our service, for it's what we take most pride in, making people feel welcome. We are also glad our facilities helped make your business trip easier and more comfortable.
We are always striving to give the best service possible, which is why we really appreciate your comments. We would like you to know we've shared them with all related departaments to search for areas of improvement.
It was a pleasure having you with us, and we hope to see you soon on your next visit to El Salvador!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

That Holiday Inn Hotel in San Salvador is a real 4 Star Standard and we did liked our 2 Nights there pretty much. Top friendly Service at the Reception and at the Breakfast Service. The employess did speak good english and was very customerfriendly. Interiour was nice decorated and we felt very cosy there. We can recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro B, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear LazurandAzur:
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are truly delighted and proud you enjoyed our service and facilities during your stay here. We are very grateful for your preference and we hope to see you soon on your next visit to El Salvador!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I traveled to El Salvador some time ago, and i stayed at this hotel with my family, it was excelent, I have to say the people in the hotel was very polite and the view from the hotel was beautiful. Let me tell you the beds were very confortable (something that you want when you travel), and the internet is High Speed. im sure that if could travel again to San Salvador, i would choose Holiday Inn again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro B, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear eDiin52:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your past stay with us! We are very glad you and your family liked our rooms and amazing view of the city. We are always striving to give the best service possible, so it makes us really proud of our job to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
We would be truly delighted to have you as our guest again and so we hope to see you soon!
Kind regards from all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Dundee, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

During a recent visit to El Salvador (July 2013) to visit one of the children / families I sponsored I stayed at the Holiday Inn in San Salvador. The hotel is very clean and conveniently located. It located in a safe part of town that has abundant restaurants, shopping and a mall that are close by within walking distance. The hotel has a nice exercise room and the staff are extremely helpful and courteopus making sure my stay was enjoyed and my needs were met. They helped me log into the free wi fi and gave me directions and advice on what to see and where to eat. The hotel also has an excellent breakfast buffet that was very delicious. I strongly recommend staying at this hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear rpepp:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your stay with us! We are very glad you were able to enjoy the very best San Salvador and the family of Holiday Inn have to offer. We will pass on your comments to all of our staff, they will be delighted to hear about your experience with us! Thank you again for your preference and we hope to see you soon on your next visit to El Salvador.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very good hotel, friendly, professional staff at all times ( my special thanks to Carlos). Building is new, spacious ad comfortable rooms. Breakfast is great, they have their own cook that makes omelets for you and lots of fruit and other fresh stuff. Very attentive personnel, just be careful not to let you charge too much for taxi ( hire them by the hour at $12 instead of a two way ride at $25 each way).

STAY AWAY ON WEEKENDS unless you are able to sleep with very LOUD music. I stayed over weekend and friday they had an ALL OUT PARTY WITH A BAND AND VERY, VERY LOUD SPEAKERS downstairs in the pool area. Even with the windows closed, in the 6 th floor, I had to have the TV at high volume so I could watch TV. I had to leave, and back after midnight so I could stay in the room.

Hotel personnel offered me a room on the other side of the building but I just opted to leave...not the employees fault but did the best they could. The hotel operators should not organize parties at hotels, it is VERY irrespecutful for the guests...hotels are suppose to be a place to rest, not to party.

Room Tip: Ask if there will be a party, if so get a room overlooking the street not the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Miguel G.:

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are very glad to hear you throroughly enjoyed our restaurant, facilities, and most specially, our service. Your comment has just made Carlos very proud of his job, and for this we thank you.
We would also like to offer you our sincerest apologies for the noise in your room during your stay with us. The quality of your rest is very important to us, which is why we've shared this information with all related departments to avoid this from happening again. We're quite sorry you felt the need to leave the hotel because of this; but we sincerely hope we can make it up to you in another visit. Thank you again for your suggestions, for with them we're able to improve our service and create memorable experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn San Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Salvador

Address: Blvd y Urbanizacion Santa Elena, San Salvador, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Salvador 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn San Salvador. Attractions: El Salvador Int'l Airport 27.5 Mi./44 Km., US Embassy 4 blks, Feria Int'l 1.8 Mi./3 Km., Botanic Garden 1/2 Mi./1 Km.,Arts & Crafts Market 1.5 Mi./2.5 Km., Casinos Nearby, Beaches and Ruins 30 min., Basilica de Guadalupe, 1/2 Mi./1 Km., La Gran Via 1/2Mi./1Km,Multiplaza 1/2Mi./1Km,Zona Rosa 2 Mi./3.5 Km., Flor Blanca Stadium 3.2 Mi./5 Km., Metro Cathedral 8 Mi./13 Km. Facilities: 126 rooms, 7 floors, 3 Suites, Mtgs/Banq. to 1000, int. corridor, elevator, free parking, Non-smoking floors. Features: outdoor pool, El Balsamo Restaurant, lounge bar, local and cable TV w/HBO/ESPN/CNN/TBS/TNT, Pay-Per-View movies, wheelchair acom., in-room coffee maker, hairdryer, in-room safety deposit box, smoke detector, gym/exercise room. Services: Business Center, scheduled airport shuttle ($18.00 each way). MISC.: No pets, no kennels Directions: From El Salvador Int'l Airport, take Comalapa Hwy to the Autopista Sur. Head Toward San Salvador City. Turn Left onto Autopista Sur, toward Santa Tecla City. Stay on Santa Tecla Hwy, turn left Toward Urb. Santa Elena, turn left onto Santa Elena Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn San Salvador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Salvador Hotel San Salvador
San Salvador Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn San Salvador El Salvador

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn San Salvador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.