We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in the brazilian school of Rodizio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Faisca do Brasil

Faisca do Brasil
Boulevard de los Heroes y Avenida Sisimiles | in Hotel Intercontinental, San Salvador, El Salvador
Update restaurant details
Ranked #1 of 140 restaurants in San Salvador
Cuisines: Brazilian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Miami
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great food in the brazilian school of Rodizio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is a Rodizio, where you pay a fixed price, and have open access to salad bars, and the waiters wander the table area, with grilled specialties of all kinds, and you can accept or pass, until you are satisfied and indicate so. The food quality is top notch, as are the service and drinks (you pay extra for those). Great service and ambiance. The restaurant is located in one of San Salvador's most renowned hotels, so the whole experience is clean and safe. Greatly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Gerente at Faisca do Brasil, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Doemens,
Thank you very much to take the time to write those fabulous lines about our restaurant, this comment it is very important to us, and help us to keep working on those details that make us growth every day.
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    146
    48
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Noche Buena No Es Buena”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We had called ahead on Xmas Eve to eat at this venue. When we arrived at the location, the seater gave us a huge song and dance about the need for reservations and a whole bunch of nonsense. We had called three days earlier to this place to make sure they had room and no mention of the need for reservations was made.

So - big disappointment on Christmas Eve and a very poor service and no accomodation was made for us.

Bottom line - when people call and ask questions, just tell them reservations are needed. We would have made them or not based on the information given.

Poor Poor service on the phone. Made worse by the "so sorry" attitude by the seater at the location. Make no mistake, I will tell all 500 of my friends in San Salvador about my experience when the location was not even full when we tried to get a table (for three people).

Thanks for your poor performance on the phone and in person when we came to your location.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose Succotz, Belize
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good breakfast buffet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Excellent variety! The pupusas here were good and this is certainly better than most "hotel foods" I have tasted.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Gerente at Faisca do Brasil, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear mmanza74, thank you very much for your excellent comment, we are happy that you have enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet in our Faisca Do Brasil restaurant.
We hope to have you here soon again

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Make sure you come with a very large appetite, you are in for a treat.
The service is amazing, look for a seat where Moises operates, he is seriously the best waiter eeeeeveeeeer.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Faisca do Brasil, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Mauaus, what a splendid review. We thank you on behalf of Moises and all of our staff. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Be prepared for a great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

I go to Faisca with my family when we are celebrating a special ocassion
It really worth the price! Service is excellent, the salad bar has everything ceviches japanese rolls gourmet salads but be careful ladies dont eat too much of that delicius entries because the greatest part is the different kind of meats, chicken, shrimp you could posible eat at the table! Desserts are refreshing , light and tropical tiny delicius pieces of mouses cakes and fruits and others! Dont forget the capuchino or regular coffee which is also good!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Faisca do Brasil, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Maria, we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to continue hosting you and your family during any future celebrations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faisca do Brasil also viewed

San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 

Been to Faisca do Brasil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Faisca do Brasil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.