We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT EXPERIENCE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Faisca do Brasil

Faisca do Brasil
Boulevard de los Heroes y Avenida Sisimiles | in Hotel Intercontinental, San Salvador, El Salvador
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 147 restaurants in San Salvador
Cuisines: Brazilian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
San Salvador, El Salvador
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“GREAT EXPERIENCE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Perfect restaurant! If you visit EL Salvador it is a must in your trip! The meat is great! the taste, the service is really nice, the salad bar is awesome. You have to do a reservation on weekends but trust me, it worths it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Faisca do Brasil, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear jcmartinez777, thank you for this great recommendation! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. It is our goal to provide the best service and meat in town and these comments help to fuel our motivation. Thank you and please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    163
    51
    13
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Salvador, El Salvador
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“5 stars all you can eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great quality of food, with a big variety of meat cuts, they even have ceviche and sushi. The restaurant is very nice with well trainde service and staff.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Faisca do Brasil, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear E S,
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our service, quality and variety of our buffet. Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Meat Bonanza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was an impressive array of carnivorous treats accompanied by an ample salad-bar selection. The salad bar has numerous dishes, cheeses and (in case you don't feel there are enough meats available from the gauchos) sliced deli-style meats. There is a wide selection of meats from favorites such as picanha and entrana to sausages to (my favorite) chicken hearts. Faisca also features an wide selection of deserts, which you may be too full to enjoy after the parade of meats ends. The servers are fast and attentive and the gauchos make their way around fast enough to ensure your plate not be empty.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Faisca do Brasil, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear PunyPenguin,
Thank you very much for this fabulous review! We are overjoyed that you had a great experience with us. Our waiters work very hard to ensure that all of our guests receive great service. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zacatecoluca, El Salvador
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Meat Lover's Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is an excelent restaurant if yoou have a big appetite for meat. The prices are high for El Salvador but not unreasonable, and the surroundings at the Intercontinental Hotel are beautiful. The meats are prepared perfectly, and there are plenty of sides and salads as well.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Faisca do Brasil, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Kate B, thank you so much for your excellent review! We are delighted that you enjoyed the quality and variety of our food. Please come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good meat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

very good food and service, service one of the best and you can find a solution with them. I recommend you visit it

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Faisca do Brasil, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Miguel R, thank you for your recommendation! We strive every day to provide only the best service; our entire staff at the Faisca do Brasil appreciates your remarks. Thank you and come please back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faisca do Brasil also viewed

San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 

Been to Faisca do Brasil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Faisca do Brasil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.