We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Hola

La Hola
Av. Paseo and Calle Lamatepec, San Salvador, El Salvador
+503 2260 1810
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 185 Restaurants in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The Langoustines,were very well prepared,delicious!!! Highly recommended,will most certainly go back!!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    43
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nos encanta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Since my husband has family close to San Salvador we usually come here at least one time when we're visiting. We have tried a various numbers of seafood and always been very happy! I personally love the ceviches! The atmosphere is very nice and you have great views. Waiters has given us good attention. For me it's a MUST every time we come visiting, nice escape from the city!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good oysters, and Shirmp Cocktail!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I have been going to this place for years, and every time I go back to El Salvador I make time to go there and have some good and fresh cocktails, and they still are good, it is seafood so I like to eat it in a safe place, and this is one.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Exellent Sea Food restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Casual atmosphere. Exellent raw and cooked sea food. Family oriented restaurant during the day and afternoon. Not recommended for children after dark, since it gets packed with locals in a sort of bar atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“forget the decoration, enjoy the food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

"Agh, kitsch decoration! what can I expect from the food in this place?, but it's so highly recomended!!"! That was my first impression.A strange restaurant/bar with a terrace,full of local young bussiness people and some foreigners ; where you can enjoy drinks and amazing food. You can eat seafood, meat, pasta, ceviches,pizza, japanese food etc, etc, etc. Everytime I go to San Salvador, I try to go; this time I order an Octopus Guashimi (its like a Sashimi) worth the visit!!!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Hola also viewed

San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 

Been to La Hola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Hola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.