We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good oysters, and Shirmp Cocktail!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Hola

La Hola
Av. Las Magnolias | Blvd.. del Hipódromo, San Salvador, El Salvador
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #16 of 140 restaurants in San Salvador
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good oysters, and Shirmp Cocktail!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I have been going to this place for years, and every time I go back to El Salvador I make time to go there and have some good and fresh cocktails, and they still are good, it is seafood so I like to eat it in a safe place, and this is one.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    17
    23
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Salvador, El Salvador
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Exellent Sea Food restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Casual atmosphere. Exellent raw and cooked sea food. Family oriented restaurant during the day and afternoon. Not recommended for children after dark, since it gets packed with locals in a sort of bar atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“forget the decoration, enjoy the food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

"Agh, kitsch decoration! what can I expect from the food in this place?, but it's so highly recomended!!"! That was my first impression.A strange restaurant/bar with a terrace,full of local young bussiness people and some foreigners ; where you can enjoy drinks and amazing food. You can eat seafood, meat, pasta, ceviches,pizza, japanese food etc, etc, etc. Everytime I go to San Salvador, I try to go; this time I order an Octopus Guashimi (its like a Sashimi) worth the visit!!!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Salvador
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Prepare to wait for 2 hours to eat”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We went to La Hola in the Costa del Sol and the food is ok but they serve you less than they do in the other locations and they charge you more! We had to get up to get our own napkins and asking for a drink was a headache. From the time we ordered it took 2 hours to be served the food! It's nice to eat on the beach but they obviously have no one who cleans because there was dirty napkins and other trash all over the place. When we complained about the service the manager didn't even pretend to offer an appology, he just stared at us like we were nuts. Never going there again! It was the first and LAST time.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Extensive menu in this Zona Rosa eating place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

La Hola has an extensive menu from pizza to lobster, with lots of Salvadoran specialties, especially seafood. Nice outside dining and a prime location. Pricey for San Salvador, but consistent with what you would pay in the US

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Hola also viewed

San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 

Been to La Hola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Hola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.