We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Burger in town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rustico Bistro

Rustico Bistro
3 Calle Poniente y Pasaje Los Pinos #3877 | Colonia Escalon, San Salvador, El Salvador
2224.56.56
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 162 Restaurants in San Salvador
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Rustico is a family runned bistro, we believe in high quality ingredients and top notch, casual and friendly service. We focus in serving beautiful but most importantly delicious food.Our Burgers are the most popular item on the menu, made of grade "A" grass-fed beef and served on homemade bread.Some other favorites are: Panini, Pulled pork sandwiches and salads.
San Salvador Department, El Salvador
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Best Burger in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you want an authentic mega burger (not the restaurant chain type) this is it! Small, rustic place! But very good service. The Sweet potatoe fries are the best (Yuca fries too). Try the Rustico Burger, you will not regret it! Simply the best Burger here in El Salvador

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    20
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Arkansas, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“It doesn't get any better than this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

If you have spent much time in Central America then you know a good burger(by American standards) isn't easy to come by. I had found a good one in Southern Nicaragua but this just topped the list for my favorite burger in Central America. They use quality beef and can cook it to your liking, good variety for choice of toppings and prices are on par with the quality of burger, make sure you are hungry as the burgers aren't small. Rustrico Bistro is always on my list to eat at when I visit El Salvador.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALVARO C, Chef/Owner at Rustico Bistro, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you Chris, for taking the time to write this great review about our restaurant, hope to have you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best burger in San Salvador, El Salvador”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Not only does Rustico Bistro offer a great hamburger, they have a pulled pork sandwich that would make any Carolinian happy. Get there early. The place fills up fast, especially on weekends.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern NJ
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nicely done”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I ate here while visiting my daughter. I had the pulled pork, which was a little on the sweet side for my taste, but everybody else in the group had hamburgers, which they raved about. This restaurant/bistro has a nice, relaxed atmosphere, but they take their food seriously here, and the chef knows how to put his vision on the plate.
I'm not fond of the pulled pork, but after having sampled a lot of the burgers, I'd recommend the Rustico. I don't think it's worth the "amazing" reviews I've seen, but it's worth the trip.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALVARO C, Owner at Rustico Bistro, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Rustico, reviews like yours are what keep us on our toes and always working on improving our quality of food and service, we hope to have you back with us soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This small restaurant has amazing food. I ate the " rustico hamburger" which was amazing but make sure you are hungry or ready to share because its pretty big lol. I also tried the pulled pork sandwich which was also amazing. All the sandwiches came with french fries but i asked for a little side of parmesan cheese that they serve on top of the side of fries appetizer. Dont forget tThe prices are very comfortable. The house wine is py $3 a glass and it pairs really good with the food they have. Of you can save some space for dessert which you have to go to the display to pick ypurself and they are very good. Our server was Wendy and she gave us amazing customer service. If you visit el salvador try to make some time to go eat here, Im pretty sure you wont regret it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALVARO C, Owner at Rustico Bistro, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you Daniela, reviews like yours is what keep us striving for excellence. Thank you for taking the time to write about us. Hope to have you with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustico Bistro also viewed

San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 

Been to Rustico Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustico Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.