We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apaneca Canopy Tour

Apaneca Canopy Tour
San Salvador, El Salvador
(503) 2433-0554
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 21 Activities in San Salvador
Attraction details
Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We splurged and had a blast for our first canopy tour. There were just 5 of us, so it was fast and fun. The guides were professional and friendly. Just a great time.
Afterwards we went to the local market and ate amazing chix soup, grilled chicken, bread and rice. Yummy!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    4
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Salvador, El Salvador
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

This is a great experience for all ages. From my four year old son to my 70 year old father, we had a great experience. The zip lines start out short and easy so everyone gets accustomed to braking and sitting correctly. Then they go over huge valleys with gorgeous views of the mountains. For kids, a personal guide is assigned to each and they do all the work. One thing to note is the first platform is a short hike up the hill, so there is a small amount of hiking involved.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sort of Lame, Set Your Expectations Before You Spend Your Dollars”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

It's a pretty commercialized tour. They have fourteen zip lines, which is good, but the tour is over before you know it, as they zip you along from line to line. There is no stopping mid-line to snap photos or enjoy the breeze. There are some really high and really long lines, and it was fun to ride those, but the overall experience was weak and not worth the money.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Zip Lines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

My girlfriend and I did this with a tour we booked, we went on a Tuesday, and we owned the place, we were the only two people there for the zip line. The cost was very cheap, $10, and there was some really fun lines. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to have some fun in El Salvador.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“amazing,refreshing,exotic...!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

We had taken a tour from san salvador(nahurut tours). What turned out to seem expensive initially certainly didn't disappoint us.Had lots of fun in the apenaca canopy zip lines.It was adventurous,fun and refreshing all at the same time. Also on the way make sure to visit some colonial cities where you can still find a lot of colorful life. It took us 1 day to make the tour. Make sure you reach before 11 am to do zip lines(14 of them).

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apaneca Canopy Tour also viewed

San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 

Been to Apaneca Canopy Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apaneca Canopy Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.