We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for a comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morrison Hotel de la Escalon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Morrison Hotel de la Escalon to your Saves list
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle nueva 1 # 3889 | Colonia Escalon, San Salvador, El Salvador   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in San Salvador
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Value for a comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I am totally satisfied with this hotel, De la Escalon. What stuck out the most was definitely the service. The employees were very friendly and accommodating. My hotel room was very clean and well-arranged. The hotel is in a perfect setting and within walking distance of a lot of sites in San Salvador, so I could easily access to like everywhere such as restaurants, shopping centers, and so. I wish to go this hotel again and again. Thanks for providing me the great service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrisonHotel D, Manager at Morrison Hotel de la Escalon, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for the very nice review. We take pride in our hotel, especially service and cleanliness. Hope to see you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    18
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
15
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reseda, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Thanks to Gretchen, Dora, and all other staff members, my stay at the Morrison Hotel felt like I never left home. I was impressed by the friendliness and excellent custormer service. The staff was helpful in hiring a driver and making recommendations to make my trip a huge success. I plan on staying there every time I go back there. It is located in a great neighborhood close to restaurants, shopping centers, and othr places of interest.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrisonHotel D, Manager at Morrison Hotel de la Escalon, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Your sweetness was appreciated throughout our hotel. We enjoyed serving you and look forward to your return visit! Thank you very much for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Thank you to the previous reviewers, you are the reason I selected this hotel and you didn't steer me wrong. The Hotel de la Escalon is small, and very friendly. It seems to be close to just about everything. What makes it really special for me is how they go above and beyond for the guests. I got to have a personally guided tour of the volcano by Gretchen and her daughter Anna and it was wonderful. Camilo (hope I spelled that correctly) and Gretchen love what they do, and it's reflected in how you're treated at their hotel. Two thumbs up from me

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrisonHotel D, Manager at Morrison Hotel de la Escalon, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. We enjoyed seeing the boqueron with you. Hope all is well for you, and see ya on your next trip down!...G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

I like this little bed & breakfast. It is centrally located in San Salvador. The staff goes above and beyond and are always friendly, with a smile on the face. The room I had is a single, and i'll admit that it is small, but cozy and clean. The hotel has a pool, but it's more for cooling off than swimming as it is quite small, and there is a hot tub attached. They give you multiple breakfast choices and it's quite good. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrisonHotel D, Manager at Morrison Hotel de la Escalon, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
What an excellent and informative review. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I felt really good visitng El Salvador and stayed at this hotel ! that I guess is visited for a lot of people of Guatemala because it´s nice and am glad to tell everyone the same things. Thank you very much for you hospitality ! ! !

Sweeet

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELDELAESCALON, Manager at Morrison Hotel de la Escalon, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Great people !! We love what we do!!!!!! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I stayed here a week while visiting family and friends.The staff overall was exceptionally helpful. Doris the receptionist was very pleasant and assisted our every need. Our Tour Guide Gretchen was the best. We saw some of the most amazing and breathe taking sceneries El Salvador has to offer. Breakfast service was really good too. I highly recommend Morrison de La Escalon on your next trip to El Salvador.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The attention of the personal it´s amazing. It´s a clean and confortable hotel.

Room Tip: I prefer a first level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Morrison Hotel de la Escalon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morrison Hotel de la Escalon

Address: Calle nueva 1 # 3889 | Colonia Escalon, San Salvador, El Salvador
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in San Salvador
#5 Business Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Morrison Hotel de la Escalon 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in San Salvador’s Zona Rosa district, this hotel features an outdoor swimming pool, free Wi-Fi and free onsite parking. It offers air-conditioned accommodation with free breakfast, and an airport shuttle service is available.All rooms at Morrison Hotel de la Escalon feature a simple, contemporary décor with tiled floors. Each includes cable TV and a telephone with free local calls. The private bathroom has a selection of toiletries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Morrison Hotel de la Escalon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrison Hotel De La Escalon El Salvador/San Salvador

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morrison Hotel de la Escalon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.