We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly and Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Posada Del Angel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Posada Del Angel to your Saves list
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 North Avenue, # 321 | Col. Escalon, San Salvador, San Salvador, El Salvador   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$45 (USD)
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in San Salvador
US
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Friendly and Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The staff at Hotel La Posada Del Angel went out of their way to be accommodating to me. They were very friendly and made me feel relaxed the entire stay. They do a great job of being there when you need them, but also giving you your own space to relax. Although there were other guests staying there while I was there, I hardly saw them, which made the hotel feel like my own personal house. The rooms are fairly simple and clean and they serve great food at the hotel. The hotel is in a great location, whether you are there for business or pleasure. The neighborhood is safe and quiet and only a couple blocks away from the world trade business center. I look forward to returning!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    27
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
14
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

San Salvador is not the most beautiful town in South America, but it's worth a visit and Posada del Angel should be where you rest your head. The "hotel" is more like a large family home in a very safe and beautiful neighbourhood. The owners and staff treat you as their family and it all feels very cosy and friendly. The breakfast is made to order and enjoyed in a really pretty garden.

The area is safe and there is a really nice restaurant just 2 blocks away. Another 3 or 4 blocks and there's loads of stores and a mall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

While the hotel is a comfortable stay, I have to say that the hotel staff make your time there. They make you feel as if you are at home, are so kind and warm and attentive. The amenities were great - air conditioning, clean bathroom, daily cleaning service, coffee and breakfast in the morning, etc. The location is also in a safe neighborhood, so I felt comfortable while staying there...but again, the staff were truly so warm and inviting and made me want to stay there time and time again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I spent around 10 days in San Salvador by late January. Whenever I come for pleasure to stay a couple of days in El Salvador I had always stayed at some other bigger hotels. This time around through one of my daughters that used to be classmates in high school with the owner, I came to Hotel La Posada del Angel. Its location away from the city crowds and busy arteries is perfect for a quiet relax. And at the same time I was close to all places I was to visit. The decoration inside is conservative and elegant in the best meaning of the word for our traditions. The way they treat you and their attention to small details go the extra mile to make you feel at home, from the owner to the last employee.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
383 reviews 383 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 184 cities Reviews in 184 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Located in a quiet neighborhood, staying at Hotel La Posada Del Angel will quickly make you feel like a part El Salvador.

From the street entrance this hotel looks simple but once inside it is nice to see the colorful décor and garden type landscape where you can relax and feel right at home.

Although we stayed only one night, everyone we met including the owners and staff were so helpful and friendly.

Our room was simple but clean with free Wi-Fi and a decent hot shower. There are a few restaurants and shops within easy walking distance of the hotel and we felt safe walking around the neighborhood even at night.

In the morning we had fresh made to order breakfast that was very nice. Eggs, juice, fruit, beans, toast and my favorite fried plantains.

We would definitely come home to Hotel La Posada Del Angel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonsonate
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Today June 27,2013 we arrived for the 6th time in the past 2 years at the hotel and like always were met by the front desk lady who immediately called me by my name, this to me has a tremendous value. I was shown to one of the rooms (not my usual) but I am glad I am experiencing a new room, we like it a lot.

We discovered this small oasis after some of my family members stayed here about 5 years ago, ever since we have stayed here when we want to be in san salvador, this hotel is much above of the price being charged.

Raquel Manager-Owner is always with a smile and making you feel as if you are a long time friend that has stopped by for a visit. The Hotel can and does compete with much higher over priced locations but yet relaxed enough to take a siesta any time.

For the reasons before mentioned and to give you an excuse to visit this little but big boy Hotel come visit La Posada del Angel, you also have a great sea food restaurant near by and galerias mall about 3 minutes away.

Ask for Raquel and make sure you have plenty of free time so you can seat and enjoy a cup of coffee with a joy of a person.

Until next time........ love yourself

Room Tip: Room 6 is a great out of the way room, but room 3 has a much larger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Meadows, IL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The owner (I think it was the owner..) was very nice and helpful when I arrived. I arrived late in the evening and she offered me a meal and arranged my early morning taxi pickup. She was very patient with my limited Spanish. I can't really comment on the location, since it was late when I got there. The garden area was beautiful and nice to eat next to.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Posada Del Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Posada Del Angel

Address: 85 North Avenue, # 321 | Col. Escalon, San Salvador, San Salvador, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Salvador
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Salvador
#12 Business Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Posada Del Angel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a place of tranquility and quality in the middle of the city. Our hotel offers you a warm and friendly atmosphere for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel La Posada Del Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Posada Del Angel El Salvador/San Salvador

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Posada Del Angel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.