We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis with lots of charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Posada Del Angel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Posada Del Angel to your Saves list
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 North Avenue, # 321 | Col. Escalon, San Salvador, San Salvador, El Salvador   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$45 (USD)
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in San Salvador
northern ireland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“An oasis with lots of charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

I stayed here with a group of 15 ladies on our way to do a build in San Miguel for Habitat for Humanity.The staff were so helpful and friendly,helping with all of our luggageat least 30 cases!The place has a charm and a lovely atmosphere.There are lots of interesting artefacts and the rooms are quirky and clean.
We were treated like royality and had a truly authentic meal cooked for us which was unusual and tasty.Unfortunately we were only able to stay for one night but what a beautiful introduction to El Salvador.
I would definitely recommend this wonderful place to all ages.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    27
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
14
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Owner are nice people with well trained staff. service better than 5 star hotels, and they will help choosing the right place to visit and eat. they made arragement for taxi pick up at airport.

Great Place.

Thanks

Federico A.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

This hotel was my first impression of San Salvador and what an impression it made. A sweet homey hotel with a gorgeous courtyard lovingly tended and a wonderful place to relax in the evenings or drink your coffee in the morning. The food was fantastic and the staff very accommodating. Would stay again in a minute!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Hotel La Posada Del Angel is an excellent place. It is located on a side street so there is no street noise. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is most accomodating. The food is very good. And it has a beautiful courtyard that you can enjoy while eating or relaxing. I have stayed at several hotels in San Salvador, and this is my favorite.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

After searching hotels in San Salvador we came upon this charming hotel in the colon district. It is very clean, the proprietors are friendly and speak a little spanish, the neighborhood is relatively safe, and you are within walking distance of a couple of good restaurants. The rooms are tastefully done and there is nice art work throughout. A small central garden is pleasant to sit in for breakfast or a beer. They have a few games for children and TVs and computer access.

Room Tip: I personally preferred the rooms on the ground floor, but my daughter liked the upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

The staff is friendly and was helpful in meeting the needs of our group. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The patio is beautiful and relaxing. I felt like I was at home!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

The courtyard and garden is very pleasant, a nice place to hang out.

The staff was very accommodating, including providing vegetarian and nonwheat flour foods to members of our group.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Posada Del Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Posada Del Angel

Address: 85 North Avenue, # 321 | Col. Escalon, San Salvador, San Salvador, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Salvador
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Salvador
#12 Business Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Posada Del Angel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a place of tranquility and quality in the middle of the city. Our hotel offers you a warm and friendly atmosphere for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel La Posada Del Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Posada Del Angel El Salvador/San Salvador

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Posada Del Angel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.