We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Suites Las Palmas

Save Saved
You added Clarion Suites Las Palmas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Suites Las Palmas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zona Rosa | Colonia San Benito, San Salvador, El Salvador   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 50 hotels in San Salvador
Valencia, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. It was a first class treatment! The room exceeded my expectations, I highly recommend this hotel for a comfortable visit. It has a good location. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion S, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Las Palmas, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear isaaa01:

We are thrilled with your review, thanks for those wonderful words. We look forward with joy your next visit. Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    11
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
9
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel is just great, i visited for a weekend getaway and it's really fantastic. It has a great location in Zona Rosa for easy access to all points of interest in El Salvador. Rooms are very large and comfortable. Service is great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion S, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Las Palmas, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Gustavo,

Thanks for taking the time to write about our hotel. It makes us happy when guests like you take time to get away and choose us. We are glad that you had a great weekend. We will be thrilled if you come and visit us again. Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was the past month in san salvador, and theres awesome, couz this hotel is close or rather is in the "zona rosa" you can find good restaurant and bar, the best care can you received by the employees of this amazing hotel, truly recommend them.

Room Tip: always make a question about the weekend promos of this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion S, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Las Palmas, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Patrick A,
Thanks for sending your review. We are glad that you received the best care from us. We also love la Zona Rosa, is full of life and everything is near. We hope to have you in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed on Clairon Suites Las Palmas and all i can say is the rooms are very clean and the people there are very friendly . They really cares about you and your needs if you looking for a clean, safe and comfortable this is the right place where you have to go no regrets !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion S, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Las Palmas, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Yaniraflores1,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review, we hope to have you in a near future. Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

on hotels.com I found a very low rate at the Clarion Suites and as I was not happy with the cramped 'economy' hotel I was staying in, I gave this hotel a try. not only was the hotel in a great neighborhood with lots of restaurants and nice areas to walk, but the room was huge, had a kitchenette, a living room and separate bedroom with two queen size beds. although a free breakfast was not included in the rate my friend and I paid, they still gave us vouchers for the free breakfast, which was lovely...on the top of the hotel, sitting outside with a view of the whole city. if you can get the rate we did (less than $70 per night), this has got to be the best value in San Salvador. I heartily recommend it.

Room Tip: i would recommend getting a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion S, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Las Palmas, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear folkestad,
Thank you for giving our hotel a try. We are overjoyed with your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

First time in El Salvador, was skeptical prior to my visit as most friends were saying "Why are you going to El Salvador out of all places". My long time buddy was getting married at the Sheraton San Salvador and I was looking for a affordably priced hotel instead of the pricey Sheraton. My buddy living in El Salvador recommended Clarion Suites, and it was a really good recommendation. Four of us booked 4 nights and the price was very affordable. Room service was up to par and the breakfast was sufficient. The pool on the rooftop looks bigger in the pictures, it's not as big, and they only have 2 long chairs for sun tanning. I'm not sure if they had more in storage and just decided to put 2 out. The roof was clean so we spent a good portion of our time on the roof. Also on the roof is a gym room, it has all the adequate weights/cardio for a good workout. The hotel was clean in general, front desk and room service were very nice. We needed to book something close to the Sheraton, so that was our primary goal for location. But other than, there were some bars and some dance clubs in the area within walking distance. We checked out some bars, there is one bar across the street that we enjoyed, forgot the name, but you have to walk up a good set of stairs to reach the bar. There are plenty of food options in the area: Dominos, pizza hut, subway, tony romas, etc. For parking, they have parking under the hotel, which they do not charge extra for. Wifi was always working it the hotel and did not lag speed. The A/C worked great in the room as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion S, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Las Palmas, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your stay in our hotel, for us those words are very important, thanks for taking a chance and try our hotel. We hope to have you in a near future. Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

After travelling around El Salvador, it was heavenly to arrive at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and accomodated our late check out with big smiles. The rooftop pool and breakfast room are amazing, and we really enjoyed our meal at the adjoining restaurant. While I doubt this area is the real San Salvador there are many restaurants and museums within walking distance which makes a pleasant day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion S, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Las Palmas, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear SMD919 ,

Thank you for sending this fabulous review. We are overjoyed that you had a great stay, is very important to us. We hope to have you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clarion Suites Las Palmas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Las Palmas

Address: Zona Rosa | Colonia San Benito, San Salvador, El Salvador
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Suites Las Palmas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Clarion Suites Las Palmas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites Las Palmas Hotel San Salvador
Clarion Suites Las Palmas El Salvador/San Salvador

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Suites Las Palmas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.