We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the job... and more...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Suites Las Palmas

Save Saved
You added Clarion Suites Las Palmas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Suites Las Palmas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zona Rosa | Colonia San Benito, San Salvador, El Salvador   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 50 hotels in San Salvador
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Does the job... and more...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

First time in El Salvador, was skeptical prior to my visit as most friends were saying "Why are you going to El Salvador out of all places". My long time buddy was getting married at the Sheraton San Salvador and I was looking for a affordably priced hotel instead of the pricey Sheraton. My buddy living in El Salvador recommended Clarion Suites, and it was a really good recommendation. Four of us booked 4 nights and the price was very affordable. Room service was up to par and the breakfast was sufficient. The pool on the rooftop looks bigger in the pictures, it's not as big, and they only have 2 long chairs for sun tanning. I'm not sure if they had more in storage and just decided to put 2 out. The roof was clean so we spent a good portion of our time on the roof. Also on the roof is a gym room, it has all the adequate weights/cardio for a good workout. The hotel was clean in general, front desk and room service were very nice. We needed to book something close to the Sheraton, so that was our primary goal for location. But other than, there were some bars and some dance clubs in the area within walking distance. We checked out some bars, there is one bar across the street that we enjoyed, forgot the name, but you have to walk up a good set of stairs to reach the bar. There are plenty of food options in the area: Dominos, pizza hut, subway, tony romas, etc. For parking, they have parking under the hotel, which they do not charge extra for. Wifi was always working it the hotel and did not lag speed. The A/C worked great in the room as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion S, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Las Palmas, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your stay in our hotel, for us those words are very important, thanks for taking a chance and try our hotel. We hope to have you in a near future. Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    11
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
9
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kimberley, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

After travelling around El Salvador, it was heavenly to arrive at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and accomodated our late check out with big smiles. The rooftop pool and breakfast room are amazing, and we really enjoyed our meal at the adjoining restaurant. While I doubt this area is the real San Salvador there are many restaurants and museums within walking distance which makes a pleasant day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion S, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Las Palmas, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear SMD919 ,

Thank you for sending this fabulous review. We are overjoyed that you had a great stay, is very important to us. We hope to have you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama, Panama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel was selected for me in a recent business trip and I was happy that it was. The room was big and clean, the bed was super comfortable, the included breakfast was yummy, the WiFi was good everywhere and the staff was very nice ad helpful. It is located in a very safe area surrounded by restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion S, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Las Palmas, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Chris, Thanks for choosing our hotel, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to have you in our hotel in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Good WiFi, decent hot and cold breakfast buffet included, good central location, comfortable rooms with everything working, fair price ... highly recommend this place for business travelers looking to not do much damage to expense account. It has everything the nearby, big chain hotels have but in a smaller, more easily accessible place with a friendly staff. Good selection of nearby restaurants (fast food and better) at walking distance. Yes, gym and pool not much to write home about but the rooms are spacious with comfortable, modern furnishings. Upper floors have view of volcano, mountains, city.

Room Tip: Go for upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion S, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Las Palmas, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear RC A,

Thanks for sending us your review and recommendation for business travelers. We appreciate the time you took to do your observations. We hope to have you in our hotel in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I was very happy with the service here. I recommend trying the hotel will offer you a room on an upper floor because my friends got it but I did not. and the outlook for them was the best. The pool is not very big but enough for fun.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Las Palmas, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Robin,

Thank you very much for sending your review and your recommendations, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are sorry you couldn't have the same type of room your friends had. We will be delighted if you come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

I am so glad I selected this hotel for a recent business trip. The rooms were comfortable, spacious and super clean. The staff was very helpful. There is a modest sized conference room which can be used for meetings, free of charge if available. I was able to arrange for coffee and snacks to be served at a very reasonable cost. The wait staff was attentive without being intrusive. I loved the full buffet breakfast with fruit, eggs, local dishes such as pupusas and an array of breakfast breads. Fresh juice and coffee is served by the staff. If possible grab a seat on the terrace and soak up the view of the city and surrounding volcanos.
There are several choices of restaurants very nearby, although crossing the busy road in front of the hotel is a bit of an adventure! The hotel bar often has drink specials and live music.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stay in this hotel from 3/16 to 3/19 room are big nice confy bed, all you need is close in the area( bar, restaurant, etc.) i would recomend this hotel to anybody since i was born in this city, the hotel is locate in one of the most secure area in San Salvador, from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave the hotel staff are there 100% for you, Good Job

Room Tip: Ask for the weekend Special will save you money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clarion Suites Las Palmas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Las Palmas

Address: Zona Rosa | Colonia San Benito, San Salvador, El Salvador
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Suites Las Palmas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Clarion Suites Las Palmas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites Las Palmas Hotel San Salvador
Clarion Suites Las Palmas El Salvador/San Salvador

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Suites Las Palmas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.