We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Pampa Argentina

La Pampa Argentina
Blvd Sta Elena, San Salvador, El Salvador
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 162 Restaurants in San Salvador
Cuisines: Argentinean, South American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Meat place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Nice, casual and good meat place , argentinean style , good wine selection, a wood cabin with nice city views.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    61
    20
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great steak!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Went here as a group of 8. Steak was excellent, service was very good, friendly, attentive. Sides pretty good. Overall I prefer hacienda real better but the steak was much better here. Spent about $30 per person with all including tip, a bit pricey but not too bad. Very high quality steak. For very good steak and service in san salvador, this is the place to go.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Steak at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I loved everything about this place! Lunch, dinner...it doesn't matter, the food is exceptional! The beef broth is so good, i had three of them before my appetizer!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent steak in San Salvador”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I go to this steakhouse every time I am in San Salvador (about 1x per year). The food has never been anything short of excellent and extremely reasonably priced. The steaks are perfectly cooked to order and the sides are great. I really enjoy the beef consomme that is brought out to begin the meal and the accompanying salad is nice and light before the steak. I generally order the punta jalapena and it always flavorful and delicious. The wait staff are extremely attentive and service is quite quick. I have nothing bad to say about this place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good food, good price, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Good size meals, excellent service, food is good, the more expensive the better, for a party of 5 with wine, dessert and great meals we spent less than 100 dollars

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pampa Argentina also viewed

San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 

Been to La Pampa Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Pampa Argentina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.