We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Steak House” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda Real El Salvador

Hacienda Real El Salvador
manuel enrique araujo, San Salvador, El Salvador
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 147 restaurants in San Salvador
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

It's a must to go here, excellent choices, steaks are great, service excellent. Enjoy it a lot... I will come back!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    69
    40
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
la paz, mx
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We go here often for dinner. Start with a hot cup of beef soup (which you need because the restaurant is cold) and order the spinach salad with comes with sauteed oyster mushrooms. We usually order the large steak and it is always cooked the way we want. Interesting note: The men's room has a free toothbrush and mouthwash dispenser!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food, better service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

It was a bit pricey for San Salvador, but the food was great and the service could not be beat. Played it safe and had the Fajitas, but they were better than most I've tried.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonsonate
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife and I met some friends at the restaurant and it was an excellent experience. The service was very attentive but not overwhelming we hardly knew that the staff were serving us. The food one of the best american style steak that I have found. The building nicely decorated not to pompous nor to casual.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

the best service , and excellent food and great athmospher we were treat like a queens, I will recomend to everybody

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hacienda Real El Salvador also viewed

San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department

Been to Hacienda Real El Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda Real El Salvador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.