We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda Real El Salvador

Hacienda Real El Salvador
manuel enrique araujo, San Salvador, El Salvador
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 147 restaurants in San Salvador
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
sonsonate
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife and I met some friends at the restaurant and it was an excellent experience. The service was very attentive but not overwhelming we hardly knew that the staff were serving us. The food one of the best american style steak that I have found. The building nicely decorated not to pompous nor to casual.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    69
    40
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

the best service , and excellent food and great athmospher we were treat like a queens, I will recomend to everybody

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great steaks, cold drinks, excellent service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Like: The entries are very singular and tasty, not just your usual steak house stuff, meat is really well done, as are shrimps and such. Service is excellent.

Disliked: Ambient lights are too low, and is kind of noisy. Also, pricey compared to other similar restaurants, but you don't feel let down.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in San Salvador!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Wonderful atmosphere, excellent service, very good food especially if you like meat. I have been here several times with a larger group and as a couple and has always been first class friendly service. I plan on going many more times in the future for special occasions. Highly recommended!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“nice place, the food wasnt amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

i like the place but i expected more for the price. The staff was super friendly and smiley.. I'd go again if I want to take someone on a business lunch or something but not with family

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hacienda Real El Salvador also viewed

San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department

Been to Hacienda Real El Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda Real El Salvador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.