We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steaks, cold drinks, excellent service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda Real El Salvador

Hacienda Real El Salvador
manuel enrique araujo, San Salvador, El Salvador
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 163 Restaurants in San Salvador
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Miami
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great steaks, cold drinks, excellent service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Like: The entries are very singular and tasty, not just your usual steak house stuff, meat is really well done, as are shrimps and such. Service is excellent.

Disliked: Ambient lights are too low, and is kind of noisy. Also, pricey compared to other similar restaurants, but you don't feel let down.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    46
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in San Salvador!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Wonderful atmosphere, excellent service, very good food especially if you like meat. I have been here several times with a larger group and as a couple and has always been first class friendly service. I plan on going many more times in the future for special occasions. Highly recommended!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“nice place, the food wasnt amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

i like the place but i expected more for the price. The staff was super friendly and smiley.. I'd go again if I want to take someone on a business lunch or something but not with family

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Go Hungry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

You better be hungry. Great food, great service, great location. Nice atmosphere but can be a little dark. Hostess was very accomodating to out large party. Menu is grand. No matter what your craving from tacos to steaks they have it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Beef and Salmon Carpaccio was some of the best I’ve ever had. It’s a big restaurant and rather loud, so this isn’t a place for a quite dinner. The place is fun and in a good location. I didn’t like my particular cut of steak, but I was trying something new. I go back for sure and recommend this to visitor of the city.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hacienda Real El Salvador also viewed

San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 

Been to Hacienda Real El Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda Real El Salvador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.