We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“99% perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Kiev

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Kiev to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Kiev
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 A Tarasova Street, Kiev 01001, Ukraine   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #5 of 114 Hotels in Kiev
Vienna
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“99% perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

I really love this hotel, almost everything was perfect (except of house keeper who entered altrough the sign "do not disturb" was switched on and waked me up). Stunning view towards the Sofia church from the "Bar on 8". Vine selection in the Asia bar is very nice. Perfect location.
Unfortunately there are window foils in the rooms ... it makes the overall atmosphere in the room little bit melancholy.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    60
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
37
50
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2009

I stayed at the Hyatt in Kiev with my wife in May '09....The hotel is in a perfect location; within walking distance of a lot of the major sights and with views of St Sophia and St. Michael's...The location couldn't be better...The hotel has a sleek, polished glass facade and the interior/rooms have a modern design...The rooms are spacious and ours had a great view of the two churches...The hotel has 3 bars and multiple restuarants...The best meeting place is the 8th floor terrace where in the summer you can have outdoor cocktails overlooking Kiev...There is a full sevice spa and fitness center...Service was pretty much spotless...They did make a mistake on the rate of my room but amended the rate when I showed them my confirmation...We ended up getting a discounted rate but the rack rate is amongst the highest that I have seen for a hotel outside of Paris/London/New York/Moscow...I know Kiev is/was a bit of a boom town and there are just a few 5 star options but, given the current economic backdrop, a traveller should be able to find a discounted rate...Kiev itself was slightly disapointing...It felt surprisingly provincial and didn't have the buzz of Moscow and wasn't as European as Warsaw...I guess the city, like Ukraine itself, is stuck in the middle...That being said, the people are nice and there is plenty to do and see for a weekend trip...If you get a fair deal, the Hyatt is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2009

I chose the Hyatt based on reviews on this site. I was there for one night, and I think I was probably the only non-business person in the whole hotel. The rooms and beds were comfortable, everything was about what I expected, though I think the Hyatt in Baku is nicer. I specially chose a higher rate to get breakfast included and a late check out. When I checked in, I was told that late check out would be impossible (granted, they checked me in earlier than usual). The most annoying thing about the stay was when I checked out, I was told that the breakfast I ate the day before couldn't be covered by my rate, even though I hadn't eaten a breakfast on the morning of check out. I find that highly ridiculous, since it seems to me that the reception staff can do nearly whatever they want with rates. Overall, I'd recommend the hotel if you aren't on a budget and want to stay in a great spot. But there are plenty of other places in Kiev that are better deals.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2009

I stayed once in this hotel on business and must say that this is my top choice in Kiev. Hotel is very new, located between two beautiful churches on one of the main squares of Kiev. Rooms are big and very nicely done. Service is excellent. Tried steakhouse on the second floor and the food was very nice. Overall, this place is by far better than any other I stayed in Kiev and would certainly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2009

Without doubts hotel is the best in Kiev! Every star of its 5* is justified!
Located near the St.Michel church 5-10 min walking to Kreshchatik street (main street).
The reception is large and lobby bar is impressive in size. Rooms are beautifull from standard to suite in modern style. The service is exceptional, you just call for an extra pillow and in 2 minutes they nock at the door...
The Thai restaurant on the 1st floor is very very very nice, french wines are rediculary expensive.
Breakfast is nice offering everything you need.
There's a big gym and a wonderful swimming pool, both are always almost empty.
The only hotel that can be compared with Hyatt in Kiev is Premier Palace, it has a better location, classic luxuary design and slightly less expensive than Hyatt, but the service is much better in Hyatt. Recommend both of them.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2009

Hotel has perfect location - between two main landmarks of Kiev and 5 min walking from Independence square. Actually you will be able to walk to any location in the center of Kiev.

Hotel has huge lobby with glass elevators, good bars and restaurants. Staff is very professional and friendly.

New hotel means new high quality rooms. Dark colors. Room was perfect for quiet rest after busy day.

It's my number one choice for Kiev, I would be happy to come back there.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
199 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
275 helpful votes 275 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2009

I stayed in this hotel at my choice as it seemed the best around. I visited friends in 2 other hotels and this was better, more secure and not surprisingly , more expensive. It certainly was striking and the hotel car provided to pick us up from the airport was better than we had paid for. The location was excellent as I expected.

On check in I was surprised to be asked for the name of my room companion, he was arriving the next day. I was shown to my spacious room with a view of the square. My porter gave me a good level of detail about the property as well as the area.

The service did let us down the next day though, my companion arrived separately whilst and was given his own room despite asking for me, this was at a high rate. Whilst I think he could have been more assertive I was in my room at the time and was not contacted. Bear in mind I had been asked to provide his details the previous day.

It took some sorting out later and I half expected him to be charged but he wasnt.

I didn't eat or drink in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Kiev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Kiev

Address: 5 A Tarasova Street, Kiev 01001, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kiev
#3 Spa Hotel in Kiev
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kiev
#5 Family Hotel in Kiev
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Kiev 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Regency Kiev hotel is located in the centre of Kiev (Kyiv), Ukraine's political and business capital. Overlooking the breathtaking Old City, which features many of Kiev's main historical sights, the Hyatt Regency Kiev hotel is within walking distance of Saint-Sophia's Cathedral, Saint-Michael's Monastery and the boutiques of Kreshchatyk Street. The Ukraine's international airport in Kiev is 40km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Kiev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Kiev Hotel Kiev
Hyatt Kiev
Kiev Hyatt Regency

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Kiev, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.