We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Kiev

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Kiev to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Kiev
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 A Tarasova Street, Kiev 01001, Ukraine   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #5 of 114 Hotels in Kiev
Hook Norton, Oxfordshire, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and two friends over the New Year. This is a fantastic hotel which I really can't fault. The rooms are large, spotlessly clean and have lovely big beds with good quality linen. The bathrooms are great too - a big shower with endless hot water (non of this fiddling round trying to get it to stay warm) and marble bath for a relaxing soak after a long day out in the cold.

The staff were absolutely charming and the concierge couldn't do enough to help with all my many questions about opening times, sightseeing etc. Service was impeccable and just right - not overly attentive which can be so wearing.

The hotel is ideally located for sightseeing, being right opposite the beautiful St. Sophia cathedral and slap bang in the centre of Kiev. It was quiet at night though.

The food is fabulous. There was a huge breakfast buffet with just about everything you could want. For evening meals we ate in the bar - delicious borsch - and in the main Asian restaurant. After initially being slightly put off by the menu in the Asian restaurant, we had an absolutely fantastic meal there on New Year's Eve. I particularly liked the dessert buffet!

This is a wonderful hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to go back there. Definitely worth all 5 stars!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    60
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
37
50
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
milano/palermo
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I was there for new year's eve,
the building of the hotel is modern on the behalf the standard and the style of Hyatt chain's,
once I arrived everybody knew my name, it was really impressive!
The people at the concierge are really gentle and helpful.
I got a deluxe room with a nice view of the main square and church close to the hotel.
The Spa and the indoor pool are big and comfortable, there are a lots of bars and restaurants and the food is very good.
What to improve the size of the smoking room and the food selection at breakfast, compare similar hotel it was lower then my expectation and the waiters are really stressed by the receipt of your staying, its a tricks to get the tips, but its look very cheap.
Anyway absolutely the place to go
the

Room Tip: high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Hats off to the manager of the Hyatt Kiev. I ordered a green salad from room service and was given a bill for a Greek salad which costs $18. When I queried this I was told by the room service guy that since they did not have a green salad in their computer system, I would have to pay for a Greek salad. Although i almost never call hotel managers, $18 for a plate of lettuce is too much, so I called the manager to ask what he thought about this. To his great credit, he agreed immediately that this was wrong and told me to leave it with him. When I checked out in the morning, I expected to pay a few dollars for the green salad, but discovered that the manager had cancelled the bill for my entire meal which included a delicious seabass filet and a glass of wine. For once i have to say that I was extremely impressed by the manager's response and will certainly return to the Hyatt in future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have stayed at various places in Kiev before but the Hyatt proved to be absolutely a winner. The room was perfect, one of the best beds ever. The pool and the saunas are just wonderful, like a full wellness hotel, you would not even expect. The breakfast offer is just fantastic. The only negative may be the waiters who are being over-polite and take away everything even before you got time to consider whether you really finished your breakfast. Internet works perfectly, fast and reliable. If you are on business just as perfect as on holiday. Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Perfectly located for the best strolls in town, consistent and top quality service and excellent maintenance. Bar-on-8 in Summer is probably the best spot in town to watch the sun-set and enjoy a fantastic Shashlik or whatever BBQ. Check the home-made chips with a cool drink - you won-t stop eating them! In winter? Well, just check the Brunch out on Sunday starting 12:30 - you will not be disappointed from start to the end. The list is long. The hotel rooms are top-nudge; was lodging there for around 3 months all-together.
There might be other new hotels in town now but rest assured; this is the gold standard.

Room Tip: Pick one at the higher levels and with view on the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have stayed at Hyatt Regency Kiev in October 2012 for a long weekend.
My fitfth floor junior suite was spacey, comfortable with a beautiful bathroom. I used the lounge facilities one evening, and found the canapes, snacks and chocolate balls very delicious! To my surprise, the chocolate balls made another appearance at the fabulous sunday brunch the next day!

POSITIVES:
- Location: best among all other international hotels.You are steps away from Unesco protected St. Sophia Cathedral, the famous Kreschatic Street, the square for Orange Revolution and Pinchuk Gallery are all less than 5 minutes walk to the hotel.

- Gym/Pool/Sauna/Steam room: Clean, modern, spacey. Also exclusive feeling as hotel keeps entry prices to outside guests high

- Asian Grill Restaurant and Sunday Brunch: Very good. The sushi and sashimi buffet on Sunday Brunch was just excellent. Oh, the chocolate balls in three different variants.

- Service in the hotel is seamless

NEGATIVES:
- Smoking in the hotel: This is not Hyatt's fault, unfortunately till December 2012 it is allowed to smoke in public places in Kiev. When you enter the hotel, you see many locals sitting on the sofas and smoking at the lobby lounge.

I am visiting Kiev again in November 2012, and Hyatt Regency will be my choice.

Room Tip: higher floors are great, junior suite has marble bathroom with floor heating
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Very comfortable and plush hotel in the centre of Kiev. Best location in terms of getting to all the tourist sites and the city centre. Rooms have excellent amenities and staff are extremely helpful/attentive. Breakfast enjoyable and health club facilities (although did not use) looked fantastic. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Kiev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Kiev

Address: 5 A Tarasova Street, Kiev 01001, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kiev
#3 Spa Hotel in Kiev
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kiev
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
#5 Family Hotel in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Kiev 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Regency Kiev hotel is located in the centre of Kiev (Kyiv), Ukraine's political and business capital. Overlooking the breathtaking Old City, which features many of Kiev's main historical sights, the Hyatt Regency Kiev hotel is within walking distance of Saint-Sophia's Cathedral, Saint-Michael's Monastery and the boutiques of Kreshchatyk Street. The Ukraine's international airport in Kiev is 40km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Kiev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Kiev Hotel Kiev
Hyatt Kiev
Kiev Hyatt Regency

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Kiev, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.