We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel...Pricey, but Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Kiev

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Kiev to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Kiev
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 A Tarasova Street, Kiev 01001, Ukraine   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #5 of 114 Hotels in Kiev
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel...Pricey, but Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

The Hyatt is the gold standard in Kiev...we will see what happens as the Fairmont is now open. Hyatt is very expensive but it is truly the only 5 star hotel in Kiev. Others claim to be but are far from it (again, we will see about the Fairmont - i am staying there now). Food is great, location is great and the service is truly Hyatt

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    60
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
37
50
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

It was such a BIG pleasure to stay in the Hyatt Regency Kiev ..... absolutely great hotel.
The staff at reception were so polite & helpful, you even felt good at check-in.
Normally, I don't eat in hotels ..... BUT, their restauraunt "Grill Asia" is bloody good .... for sure, in the Top 5 of Kiev .... great food & great service.
Also, their bar on the 8th floor, with the huge outside Terrace, has got to be the best view of any place in Kiev ..... + again, fantastic food ..... you've got to try the Tandoor Chicken.
5*'s well deserved ..... well done Hyatt team; you made a very frequent traveller, very happy!

Room Tip: I had a standard room; it was excellent ..... I did ask to see one of their Junior Suites; it was fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Very nice 3days/nights in this hotel. Room are clean and service very helpful, hard working and smiling. I prefer this hotel in my 5 favourite hotels in Kiev.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Edgy modern and slick,this hotel stands out amongst the old churches surrounding it.As you walk into the foyer you are met by dramatic golden columns and the lobby is uber modern. Our room over looked an air conditioning pipe but the rooms at the front definitely have the best views.The rooftop bar is amazing and serves the best peanut brittle sundae ever. We also ate here on one night and the food was delicious,try the kebab and pickled vegetables. the Spa deserves a review of it's own,it was huge,slick and empty! lucky us. The changing rooms also had a natty device for instantly drying your swimwear which was really convenient.I can't wait to return soon.

Room Tip: Overlooking the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Perfect location if you are for business or for tourism in Kiev. The rooms are not very big but adapted for a business traveler. Very good service and breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed there for 4 nights as part of a business trip.

The negatives:

I am really struggling to find them. My breakfast was included, so I didnt mind that it was 300UAH for it, which is about 25GBP, which is quite expensive for what you got. There was some local food, but not as much as you would think.

The downstairs bar was quite expensive as well.

I was travelling alone. the hotel knew that I was travelling alone. Yet, when I arrived, they told me that the only room they have for me was a twin room. It was more annoying than anything. I felt a bit weird that I was there alone with 2 beds.

The beds were comfortable, but very hot for some reason. The whole time I slept without covers on and AC on full blast at 18C.

I was struggling to get my shirts ironed in the room because the iron did not have steam option. It was quite annoying.

The positives:

Pretty much what you would expect from Hyatt. Great location, great staff, great rooms, great appointment of the rooms, great service, etc. the staff were very helpful to me being there for the first time.

I had a choice between Hyatt and Premier Palace when choosing the hotel, and I think I made a great choice by staying at Hyatt.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

This is a typical Hyatt Regency. If you never looked out the window, you could be anywhere in the world. However, this one is located in the heart of historical downtown Kiev walking distance to many of the spectacular historical sites in the city. There is also a nice roof top bar with views overlooking the city. The service is up to Hyatt Regency Standards and the gym and pool are good. The rooms are a bit small.

My only complaint is that from the outside the hotel is a large, modern glass box which is totally out of character with the classic architecture of down town Kiev.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Kiev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Kiev

Address: 5 A Tarasova Street, Kiev 01001, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kiev
#3 Spa Hotel in Kiev
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kiev
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
#5 Family Hotel in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Kiev 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Regency Kiev hotel is located in the centre of Kiev (Kyiv), Ukraine's political and business capital. Overlooking the breathtaking Old City, which features many of Kiev's main historical sights, the Hyatt Regency Kiev hotel is within walking distance of Saint-Sophia's Cathedral, Saint-Michael's Monastery and the boutiques of Kreshchatyk Street. The Ukraine's international airport in Kiev is 40km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Kiev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Kiev Hotel Kiev
Hyatt Kiev
Kiev Hyatt Regency

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Kiev, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.