We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Podol Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Podol Plaza to your Saves list
Podol Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Konstantinovskaya str, 7, Kiev 04071, Ukraine   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 114 Hotels in Kiev
Eilat, Israel
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very nice boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Very nice boutique , very clean , friendly team and central location in Podol area near the square and many restaurants ,coffee and tourist attractions . The room very nice ,specious ,new and modern and all amenities with high level of standards. Again to say Very like the central location in Podol it was very comfortable And sure I will come again .

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    25
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
10
5
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Nice hotel located near Podol Square
Large, clean room with nice bathroom.
Free wireless internet connection.
Breakfast with multiple good choices including local dishes.
Kind and helpful reception staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice and clean. Location quite good...a little bit away from centre though. But walking distance from most historical sites. Only downside is over priced and poor quality breakfasts at nearly eur20! Staff friendly

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

although I am not sure what are the alternatives... this one offers definitely a disastrous value for money if you are a simple, western business traveller, but again - this is a part of travelling experiencing in this part of the world.
I read that some of the visitors appreciated wine in the hotel's restaurant. Personally, I was served some vinegar. (But I have to acknowledge the attending personnel was eager to change it for something slightly better).
And poor you, should you happen to get for neighbours next door a couple on a honey moon ! I don't think the constructors of the hotel thought about the phonic isolation...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I remember my first trip to Kiev, back in 2010. The taxi driver stopped near an abandoned building and I refused to get down, although he was shouting at me: "Podol Plaza, madam!" Finally, I got out and I saw the hotel, immediately after the abandoned warehouse, which was not looking bad. The first room I received had 2 bugs in the bathroom, which I merciless killed, and I asked for another one. The second room was nice, clean ad had a balcony overlooking the street. Breakfast was strange, after the little food displayed exhausted, nobody replenished the trays!!! After asking for food, they brought little quantities, but offered to me fried eggs...
The surroundings are "famous", "romantic" according to the tourist guide. Don't trust it!!! It's shabby, but not chic area, with old and ruined buildings needing immediate renovation for the sake of the people passing by, with abandoned facilities, with bad streets and an old tram rattling on the trails. The good part is that the street has a lot of restaurants and some indecently expensive shops.

Room Tip: If you have to choose between Podol Plaza and Senator Apartments, choose Podol. You will not regret.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

this hotel was centrally located...the rooms were in need of a little TLC, but clean and comfortable.
We thought that the buffet breakfast was decent, and the the staff,(even with the language difference) was helpful.if you were to use the airport transfer service, MAKE SURE of a CURRENT price before you book it with the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We didn't find much reviews about the hotel when we booked it. The hotel met all our expectations about the comfortable stay both for business and fun. It is new and fabulously decorated in Italian style. There were slippers and bathrobes, umbrellas, ironing appliances at request and all other necessary things. The breakfast was arranged in the inner courtyard - very nice and tasty (juices, sausages, eggs, bacon, scrambled eggs, delicious baking, etc). The position of the hotel is very attractive - just one minute of walk from Contraktova Square underground station and right near the end of Andreevsky spusk. A lot of restaurants are in a walking distance from the hotel. The only problem - very bad soundproofing.

Room Tip: Book at least 3 months in advance - the price would be much cheaper. It is better to book rooms on u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Podol Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podol Plaza

Address: Konstantinovskaya str, 7, Kiev 04071, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Podol Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Podol Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podol Plaza Kiev

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Podol Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.