We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient, comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Yaroslaviv Val Street, Kiev 01034, Ukraine   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #25 of 114 Hotels in Kiev
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient, comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week for a conference which was being held int eh hotel. Te staff were very friendly, the rooms were up to Radisson typical standards and actually, the photos posted by others do really represent what you can expect here. I stayed on the 7th floor "Business Class" room. Perhaps more spacious than the rest but uncomfortable chair at the desk meant not a lot of work got done there. The other odd thing - perhaps more suited to other tastes/preferences - was that although I has a Queen size bed (not as big as a standard "king"), was that the Donna (duvet for others) consisted of two single bed ones, rather than one large queen size Donna cover and quilt. It was definitely one bed but with two separate "quilts" (or whatever you want to call them). In any case, the room also came with a Nescafé Dulce Gusto coffee machine and capsules to go with it, plus a small minibar. So, really tailored for the business traveller (appropriate to match the "business class" room). The gym is located in the basement and had decent equipment plus loud TV set to local channels (bring your own iPad and earphones if you want to listen and watch something else). Overall, recommended based on convenient location to nearby restaurants, sights and centre of Kyiv.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    146
    48
    10
    7
See reviews for
11
28
36
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

It was 4th time staying in this hotel. I really enjoy it, good rooms, good atmosphere, friendly Staff, proximity of city center, cosiness of the place, great breakfasts, good bar with broad choice of whiskies plus italian restaurant you can go to from inside of the hotel. I would recommend it to all business travellers to Kiev.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have spent 3 nights in this hotel during my last trip to Kiev. The hotel is well located, not too far from the center and in a quiet area. The room was decorated with taste, and the bed and pillows very comfortable. Free Wifi internet was also included in the package. The staff was nice and helpful, and the breakfast buffet of very good quality. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

A few years ago- less than that actually- a client got me a room at this great hotel in the heart of Kiev. The hotel is in a more traditional looking area in Central Kiev, easily access to the river road to the airport, and very very comfortable. The beds and the room layout in the place is perfect, which is what you always get when you stay at the Blu. But here in Kiev, you are struck by the fact that you dont have to take your outer garments by day and stuff them into window frames by night to keep the snow out, a condition of the more traditional soviet offerings in the area. Although I do stay at the older soviet style facilities such as the Congress Hotel in Kiev for the ease of getting to work in the morning at a nearby location, I must say that the Blu is surely the best hotel I have stayed at in Kiev. Plus, the food is good, the bar is always open and filled with Happy and Friendly people who seem to ooze confidence in the ability to create money and keep everything moving. You will also find that the security is great, the front desk and other staff, including the restaurant staff actually LIKES to have you there, and you feel at home.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the inner courtyard. The street is not noisy at night, but the inner courtyard lets y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Previously I've stayed in the InterContinental in Kiev, which is a very nice luxury property. However, for what worked out to be 1/3rd of the price, this Radisson was outstanding value. The room are fine, wireless works, gym has what you need, food and service passes muster at every level. If you don't need to create an impression, its tough to warrant the difference in price!!

Room Tip: They seem to have a few suites - worth trying to get into one of those if you can by way of complime...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as part of a business trip and some sight seeing. This was my second time to Kiev so I had an idea of the area of the City that I wished to stay. The hotel is located centrally and it was easy to get around the city.

The room was very nice and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. I think all of the staff spoke english so all of my questions were understood and answers were not only helpful, but also very thoughtful. My room was a standard type Radisson room, actually maybe a bit larger than I had expected and was also very clean and well appointed. The internet worked great!

Security at the hotel was good, actually, I had no concerns at all. Room key necessary to access elevator though I never witnessed any problems in the area.

Anyone visting Kiev should certainly consider this hotel as a base for your meetings or for sight seeing.

Thank you for a great experience in a wonderful city.

Room Tip: Though I am not an expert on Kiev, this hotel seems to be in a very safe area and is a great place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My colleagues and I had a wonderful trip at this beautiful hotel located centrally with all business and attraction areas. We stayed their for four nights on a business trip and enjoyed every bit of it besides our very busy work. We also used their meeting and banquet space which was very nice. The front desk team was very helpful and courteous. The Banquet team was very helpful with our last minute needs. We ate inside hotel restaurant for lunch and dinner on couple of ocassions and it was just wonderful. The breakfast is nice and the staff is great, however, the Chefs needs to be more engaging with the customers. When I ordered an omelette in a hardly full restaurant and Chef could see me where I was sitting, he never brought the omelette to my table and left it their on top of his counter for me to pick up myself. I have not seen this kind of service anywhere but I nderstand that Chefs are normally shy people and do not like to interact so much with guest.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv

Address: 22 Yaroslaviv Val Street, Kiev 01034, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kiev
#12 Business Hotel in Kiev
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv is located in diplomatic and commercial city center. It has 255 spacious rooms equipped with Wi-Fi. Hotel service features Bistro Cote Est serving Super Buffet Breakfast, Mille Miglia Restaurant with Italian cuisine, and K-Largo Lounge Bar. The conference facilities include a main conference room with a capacity for up to 300 guests for reception and 5 boardrooms for intimate meetings. Pace Fitness Club, is equipped with gym, Finnish sauna and steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kiev Hotel Kiev
Radisson Kiev
Kiev Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.