We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOWOWOW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lviv Chocolate Factory

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lviv Chocolate Factory
45 Gor'kogo str., Kiev, Ukraine
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #213 of 870 Restaurants in Kiev
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“WOWOWOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

First time I was in Lviv. When I found out that it was in Kiev too I jumped as a crazy. The best sweets. The best place. The best everything

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    0
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Amazing chocolates!! This place is one of the main reasons I go back to Lviv. Get a cup of hot chocolate and go for a stroll around a romantic city.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“The personal is not helpful”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were refused to order the taxi from the cafe (2b, Andreevsky) to our hotel. It's the 1st place in Kiev that we visited where the waiters speak Ukrainian only. Also there are neither smiles nor attantion for foreign clients.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Big on hype, small on quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Alot of so called chocolate. I would really like to see the actual ingredients though, something's not right...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Love the shapes of the chocolate. But the place was too busy, the sittings are crowded and you do not get to relax as your personal space gets constantly invaded by waiters and customers. The staff especially the waiters are not quite polite, I guess they don't have to be, they have a constant flow of customers. the hot chocolate had a pleasant taste but I found pieces of unmelted chocolate. disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lviv Chocolate Factory also viewed

 
Kiev, Ukraine
 

Been to Lviv Chocolate Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lviv Chocolate Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.