We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17-19 Bratskaya Street Podil, Kiev 04070, Ukraine   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #13 of 113 hotels in Kiev
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here for four nights as an extension to a River Cruise from St Petersburg to Moscow.

After the river boat cabin, the room seemed huge! Very comfortable bed, and nicely appointed bathroom. The buffet breakfast which was included for us was great, but if I were paying myself, I'd probably opt to eat elsewhere. This hotel has a good location--up the street from the Zoloti Vorota Metro Station, and a pleasant walk to St. Sophia.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    29
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
10
3
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This one is newer than the one on Yaroslavska. The rooms are bigger and the hotel is several levels of opulence above the older Blu. Didn't check whether the buffer breakfast was still Eur30 per person as there are plenty of alternatives just around the corner.
Great location for seeing Podil. St Andrew's descent ends at the adjacent square. The descent has a street market (think Portobello Road or Camden Market in London) on the weekends where you can get your fill of tourist trinkets as well as authentic Ukrainian bric-a-brac.

Room Tip: Not as near to the cathedrals as the other Blu but well situated for exploring the old town (Podil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YBandurko, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear GuestMaycat99,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil and for taking the time to provide feedback about your visit. We take guest feedback very seriously and view these comments as an opportunity to improve our services and facilities. Your recommendation of our property to the rest of the TripAdvisor community is very important for us and we would love to have you back with us as a repeat guest and make you feel at home.

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

we stayed at radisson for one night while traveling to zaporozhye , everything well arranged , the room clean and organized , check in very smooth with miss Shipolova ,breakfast box ready on time ! well done radisson blue and keep on going ! thanks for your attention and care!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YBandurko, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest Liliane12_12,

I would like to express our utmost appreciation for your nice feedback about your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil and we are very happy that our hotel with its facilities and services were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your recent stay as previous one and thank you also for your praising words to our staff. When our guests come back we know we’re getting things right. To keep you coming back again and again, we strive to provide an exceptional service level at all times.

We will be very pleased if we can be your host once again in the nearest future and we are looking forward to seeing you.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from
the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

It is not always that one finds a hotel that suits the business traveller while offering options when one has a little time off. The receptionists and the waiters spoke English and were ery professional. The receptionist (Anna) was very helpful in finding a restaurant nearby and making a reservation. The travel desk for hiring a car (understandably more expensive that a taxi) was excellet. The room was large with a well stocked mini bar and it had an iron and an ironing board and good internet. Breakfast buffet is good and the restaurant is well lit and has lots of space. The cafe was a very nice space for a quick coffee meeting. The Hotel is situated in the historic part of Kiev and has easy access to some great restaurant options as well. All over a great place where I will stay everytime I visit Kiev.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YBandurko, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest Raven2012,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil for your recent visit to Kyiv. And we really appreciate you spent your time for sharing such an appealing review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our entire team is happy to learn our location was so convenient for you. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and outlets, our guests experience is an integral part of the service we aim to deliver and it is lovely for the team to learn when a guest has had an enjoyable time with us.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and once you are back in Kyiv we are very much looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Yana Bandurko
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just stayed in Radisson Blue and I am realyy satisfied with the service and standard. You can find everything what you expect from 4 stars hotel: cosy well equpied rooms, nice staff, good gym (belive me it is rare even in 5 stars hotels), simple restaurant but breakfast is really great..and perfect locacion for those who have time to explore the city :)

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YBandurko, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest Agulina,

Thanks for sharing your impressions about your trip to Kyiv with the TripAdvisor community. We were glad to see that you had a nice stay at our hotel. I will share your great comments with our team. No doubt they will be pleased to know our team and our service level left a lasting impression on you. It would be a pleasure for us to be your host again when travel plans bring you back to Kyiv. Once again thank you for spreading the word.

Kind regards,
Yana Bandurko
Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good breakfast and lunch (go for Italian or Scandinavian depending on wether you like seafood or meet). Bathroom shampoo is actually usable. Great cafe downstairs (best tea in Kyiv) in case the weather is not at its best. Downside - a rather peculiar design of the bathroom wall, almost see through, but there's is curtain which is not at easy to notice though. No swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YBandurko, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest Maria B,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil for your stay in Kyiv and for taking your time to write such a good review – it was a pleasure to read about your experience! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in future!

Kindest regards,
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Staid in this Hotel for one night on the 20th of July 2013, in their Business Class room. Took me a while to find nice hotel for a decent price in Kiev (they all seem to be very overpriced). This hotel had everything: great, clean and very specious room with new interior. Hotel staff were very friendly and provided with great service. Internet worked very well. We asked to have a taxi booked for us as we needed to go to the Train Station, the taxi was booked in a very efficient manner, arrived on time and did not cost much (around $10). For breakfast I asked for a chocolate mocha, and one of the hotel staff said that they don't offer mocha normally but they were happy to try to make it, I ended up getting a very tasty mocha, was nice of them to take this extra step. Everything was good, the price could have been a bit lower though but still great experience.

Room Tip: Would recommend picking Business Class room as it comes with breakfast and is very nicely appointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YBandurko, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest KaterynaA,

Thank you for your wonderful review and high ratings, our team is pleased that you’ve chosen the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil among the other hotels in Kyiv away from home. Good service and nice rooms are certainly our greatest assets. No doubt I will mention your positive feedback to our Food & Beverage manager to ensure this service is improved.
Regarding the price for the breakfast we can also offer some additional options as for example to try our nice breakfasts in our Café 17 as we have a great menu choice and different promotional offers and definitely the prices will pleasantly surprise you and your friends.

Many thanks again, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to seeing you again should you decide to return to Kyiv.

Best regards,
Yana Bandurko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil

Address: 17-19 Bratskaya Street Podil, Kiev 04070, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 113 hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.