We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best 5 stars hotel in kyiv ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Kyiv

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Kyiv to your Saves list
Hilton Kyiv
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Tarasa Shevchenka Blvd, Kiev 01030, Ukraine (Печерськ / Черепанова гора)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #3 of 114 Hotels in Kiev
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best 5 stars hotel in kyiv ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

A stunning brand new property, services provided during my stay was just outstanding,
all employees recognized me by my name and made my stay unforgettable would definitely come back to hilton in the nearest future
High level of service in restaurant and re hotel bar
Special thanks to Mr Amac

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan_Ragab_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Kyiv, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Tiana N,

This is an honor to hear such a kind words and I am excited to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and services.

The F&B team will be happy to hear that you had a wonderful time at our restaurant and bar and I'll be sure to pass along your words to Mr Amac.

We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Kind regards,

Hassan Ragab
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    12
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
14
8
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Second stay at Hilton Kiev. Best hotel in Kiev. The hotel is modern, with full concierge facilities and top accommodations. The staff is outstanding and always willing to go the extra mile to provide exceptional customer service. Great location and close to main attractions.Will make it my home-base in Kiev on any future visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan_Ragab_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Kyiv, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Mr. Luis,

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your second stay at Hilton Kyiv.

It delights me to know that your expectations were exceeded. We strive to provide a home away from home where one can enjoy both the hotel location as well as the delightful retreat of their comfortable room.

It would be an honor for us to become your "home-base" hotel in Kiev and we are looking forward to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Hassan Ragab
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The new hilton in Kiev has all you would want from a 5-star business hotel. Excellent food, quiet rooms, good gym and a spa w/swimming pool and sauna. Staff is v friendly and service minded. Hotel is slightly out of city center but easily accessible with cheap taxis. Would consider taking my wife for a weekend. Half price of other cites but as interesting. Suggest combining with visit to opera house and one of many excellent local restaurants.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan_Ragab_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Kyiv, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear tgm_oslo,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Kyiv and for your posting on Trip Advisor.

We're excited to hear that you enjoyed our hotel amenities as well as our food.
The team will be happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience and I'll be sure to pass along your words to them.

We truly hope to welcome you back together with your wife soon.

Regards,

Hassan Ragab
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is by far the BEST in Kiev, I have stayed in the other 5 star hotels in Kiev and they don't come close to Hilton , I will brake it up why

1. Its clean , new and modern
2. The staff is amazing almost all of them know you by your name
3. The food is out of this world
4. The food price is much cheaper than the other 5 star Hotels in Kiev
5. Walking distance to everything
6. The G.M is always walking around making sure the guests are taken care of , I call him the gentle giant
7. The spa was amazing , make sure you ask for LILY she is the best

what more can I say ? its simply the best in Kiev

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan_Ragab_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Kyiv, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear RayLA65,

Wow! This type of review is very encouraging for our hotel team. We are ecstatic to receive such a positive feedback.

It is so great to hear you enjoyed everything from the room to the spa and the exceptional service you received from our hotel team.

Thank you for being such a loyal guest and we look forward to having you with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Hassan Ragab
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

my stay for business @ the Hilton Kiyev was simply PHENOMENAL! from the room to the service to to upper class style. you truly cant get better. I was traveling in several countries in Europe including EU countries and this Hilton stay was the best by far.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan_Ragab_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Kyiv, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Shlomo W,

Sounds like you had a wonderful time with us during your truip to Kyiv. I'm glad to hear that we met your expectations from the room product to the service you received from our hotel staff.

Thank you for letting us know about your great visit to Hilton Kyiv. We value your feedback and hope you'll join us again soon.

Best regards,

Hassan Ragab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keila, Estonia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

From entrance to exit - all was perfect! I stay in 5* hotels quite a bit on business, but with family not so much - I am happy to say the staff was attentive, rooms excellent (very new hotel), breakfast very good despite not an overwhelmingly large selection (I did miss smoked salmon). Lunchmenu was OK+, kids menu very basic and unexciting, but as said - they are just open and tailored for the business visitor so that is OK

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan_Ragab_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Kyiv, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Vsevolod ,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Kyiv.

We understand the value behind guest reviews and thank you for sharing your comments with us. I regret to hear that our breakfast choice and kids menu did not exceed your expectations. Please be assured that I will discuss this issue with our F&B Manager and Chef so they will revise the menus as it is our goal to keep the guest experience our top priority.

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the property itself, the guestroom and our staff.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Hassan Ragab
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Arriving in the hotel you can see its top-notch.
Being greeted with a warm smile, thorough check in and provided with some information concerning the local sights.
Great breakfast, lots of selection and nice healthy options! The bar is enjoying and staff provide quick and efficient service.
Room is large and spacious, and most important very clean.

Will definitely come back on my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan_Ragab_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Kyiv, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Mr. Speelman,

I sincerely thank you for your kind review about the Hilton Kyiv.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the room and bar as well as our staff. We constantly strive to meet your needs and expectations and your impression is very important to us.

We greatly look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Hassan Ragab
Genetal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Kyiv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kyiv

Address: 30 Tarasa Shevchenka Blvd, Kiev 01030, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Kiev > Печерськ / Черепанова гора
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 114 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kyiv 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Kyiv is a new stylish and contemporary hotel, centrally situated on Shevchenko Boulevard, across from the Old Botanical Gardens. Enjoy superb dining or a cocktail on the terrace, relax with a range of spa services or stay fit with Hilton Fitness and Health Center. Featuring state-of-the-art meeting facilities, and within magnificent Opera House and the historic Sophia Square within walking distance. This is an ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Venere, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Kyiv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Kyiv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.