We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Really Enjoyed It” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 11 Mirrors Design Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added 11 Mirrors Design Hotel to your Saves list
11 Mirrors Design Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34A, B.Khmelnytskogo St., Kiev 01030, Ukraine   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 114 Hotels in Kiev
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“I Really Enjoyed It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Lovely room, great staff, excellent location and I really enjoyed the breakfast. The freshly squeezed to-order juices were a great touch. If you like sirniki (Ukranian/Russian sweet cheese croquettes), they're great!
The best hotel I've stayed at in Kiev!
I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina_Martynyuk, Director of Sales at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us during your visit to Kyiv. We are so grateful for your feedback, and we thank you for taking the time to review your experience at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel on TripAdvisor. We will be happy to welcome you again in the nearest future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    27
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
58
31
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Being welcomed with great service and a glass of sparkling kind of set the standard...
The hotel is not too big, only around 45 rooms, a small lobby area with the front desk, and the restaurant/bar at the mezzanine.
Our room was large and had great design, but you have to be very good friends staying there, as there is only a glass wall between the bed and the shower. Not even frosted, so it is completely see-through. Unfortunately there was also a leakage between the shower wall and the rest of the bathroom, so the floor became all wet after a shower.
The breakfast was also good, but it felt quite strange that a hotel of this standard chooses to charge extra for a cappuccino during breakfast.
But for all other matters, this is a top hotel, and I would love to come back.

Room Tip: Upper three floors facing the street will also give you a nice view of the nearby cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina_Martynyuk, Director of Sales at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel. We are pleased to hear that your overall time with us was enjoyable and that our team was able to attentively accommodate your various requests. In response to the bathroom difficulties you experienced – we truly strive to offer each of our guests a relaxing experience and are regretful when these disruptive incidents do occur. Nonetheless, we would like to reassure you that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the bathroom leakage problem, which will prevent any similar inconveniences in the future. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel exudes class. A rare find! They welcomed our big of 50 with excessive luggage in tow, with warm smiles & hearts and cold drinks. Modern beyond belief. Super friendly staff. Most speak great English. Very accommodating, especially when one needs assistance with restaurant selection, banking needs, directions etc. Also very tolerant of noisy groups in the lobby. The food was excellent breakfast and dinners. You must stay at least one night to experience this luxury hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina_Martynyuk, Director of Sales at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for mentioning our great staff, our team will be happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be also happy to welcome you again at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel in the nearest future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumson, New Jersey
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

As this was our first visit to Kiev we were wary and did not know what we would find. The hotel arranged for a driver to pick us up, who quickly whisked us to the hotel doorstep. We were warmly greeted by all of the hotel staff who all spoke perfect English. Our room was quite large, beautiful and very modern. During our entire stay the staff could not be more helpful offering suggestions and taking care of anything which we needed. The location in the city of Kiev was great as we could walk to most of the attractions, dining, shopping etc. They also serve a wonderful breakfast at the hotel. It is the perfect spot to stay in the city!

Room Tip: Rooms on the streetside offer lovely views of the cityscape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina_Martynyuk, Director of Sales at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for time you took to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed fun get away and took advantage of all that the location has to offer. We will be looking forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, U.K.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We traveled for my birthday, and without knowing it the staff at the hotel greeted us for a breakfast following what was a difficult journey via Ukraine Airlines, to celebrate with all the staff with them singing 'Happy Birthday'!

Well the service was also impeccable and the food great for Breakfast, the rooms were great, and bathrooms even better! We were a little higher up and so enjoyed the views to the church and much of the roof tops of the city.

A beautiful stay and great location, whilst away from the noise, close enough to enjoy the undiscovered city in 'Europe' which sits close behind Paris and London in my mind as a very lovely and welcoming city which I hope to get to know better in time.

Room Tip: Seek a front view of the hotel from the 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina_Martynyuk, Director of Sales at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your delightful words regarding you experience here at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel! We are thrilled that we could be a part of your birthday celebration and we are so glad to hear that you had a great stay! Your comments will be shared with our staff who will be delighted to read them. We’re happy to have been able to make your visits to Kyiv much more wonderful and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is very classy and chic, I thought I was at an upscale W hotel without the dimly lighted halls.

Upon entry to the hotel you are greeted by a very friendly staff that desires to assist you and clearly has your interest at heart.

English is freely spoken at the hotel so you can get great directions and counsel on how to get where you want to go. The hotel is located centrally and not that far of a walk from many of the historical sites. Also, there is a great bar with music just a few yards from the hotel's front door.

My room was chic, classy and very comfortable. Actually, I was incredibly impressed with the layout and decor of the room. Giant flat screen TV that works great and pulls in channels from all over the world. Also, and very important to us that travel often...a great wifi connection that worked perfectly and never went down in my 3 days at the hotel.

The hotel is located on a semi busy street, so even though my room overlooked the street, I never heard any noise with the windows closed. Speaking about windows, the window did open which allowed me to gaze at the wonderful city scape of Kiev.

I had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and found the food to be very good. The restaurant was located above the reception area...almost like a loft floor. I would describe the restaurant as quaint and intimate, it fits perfectly for this designer hotel.

Though I was in Kiev on business, my next trip will be with my gf and we will stay at the 11 Mirrors, she will love the room and the overall atmosphere of the property.

The hotel is a great place to stay if you are traveling to Kiev on either pleasure or business.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina_Martynyuk, Director of Sales at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Many thanks for contributing this detailed and thoughtful review of your September stay at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel. On behalf of my entire team, I could not be more pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that every aspect of your time with us comfortably met your expectations. Receiving such positive feedback like yours truly validates the service promise we strive to deliver on each and every day. Thank you again for sharing with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your girlfriend at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The 11 Mirrors design hotel is situated in a nice neighbourhood, the personnel is very nice, and the rooms are comfortable. The bathroom did not have a bath, which was a bit disappointing. Compared to prices in the Ukraine (food, etc.) the hotel is rather expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina_Martynyuk, Director of Sales at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is great to know that your stay was a pleasant experience and hotel and location were just what you were looking for. We hope to see you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 11 Mirrors Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11 Mirrors Design Hotel

Address: 34A, B.Khmelnytskogo St., Kiev 01030, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 114 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — 11 Mirrors Design Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
11 Mirrors Design Hotel is an independent hotel with the strong sense of style highly anticipated nowadays. 11 Mirrors Design Hotel is the first and only design hotel in Kyiv and also the first Design Hotels Member in Eastern Europe and the CIS. 11 Mirrors Design Hotel was created for business leaders and creative folks who understand the real value of living. 11 Mirrors is a a boutique hotel with a city atmosphere that becomes a part of the guest's lifestyle. The general concept of the hotel is inspired by Wladimir Klitschko, the world boxing champion. 11 Mirrors Design Hotel has received many awards, namely, Highly Commended Small Hotel and New Small Hotel Construction & Design in Europe by The International Hotel Awards, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your 11 Mirrors Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.