We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Criminal activity at the club” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sorry Babushka

Sorry Babushka
18 / 24 Dmytrivska Street, Kiev, Ukraine
044 486 03 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #252 of 500 things to do in Kiev
Attraction details
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Criminal activity at the club”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I ok'ish time there , until one of the local guys started to try pick a fight with me , because he didn't like the fact that I'm foreign , and the security was little help. So if you are into extreme Ukraine experience go for it.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    2
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good and simple place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Spent a weekend with my friend, had a good experience, very friendly and helpful staff. Really enjoyed the night.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“One of the best club visits I had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I really liked this place! A lot of girls, bautiful girls, and, what is even better - they are happy to speak to you (even if you don't go to clubs for girls - why not). Music was ok - some 90s on the first floor, some 00s on the second. Drinks were a little more expensive than I expected (I've been told that this is a student club), but ok. Bartenders were funny, even security guys were smiling. Well, everything was good and I had a great night!
I just hope that it was not an exception - will visit this place a couple more times to check if it's always that good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
63 attraction reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Never ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The stuff was ugly, prices are high. When we took a seat, after 5 minutes staff arrived, demanded 50 EUR for the seats!!! Nobody reserved it earlier, there were only 10 people in the bar, music was poor also.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“SB - cool place downtown Kiev!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We were looking for a night club to hang out with my Ukrainian friends, and one of them suggested Sorry Babuska club which turned out to be great. Food was delicious at a decent price, and the show looked very funny. I had no clue what was going on, but my friends explained that it was a competition between different offices. I knew Ukrainian girls are beautiful, but have never expected to find a place to spend a good time and have fun with them in Ukraine. Some people were speaking English, which made my life so much easier. Molodetz!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorry Babushka also viewed

Kiev, Ukraine
Kiev, Ukraine
 
Kiev, Ukraine
 

Been to Sorry Babushka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sorry Babushka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.