We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freedom to Dolphins!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Nemo Dolphinarium

Nemo Dolphinarium
9 Glushkova Street, Kiev, Ukraine
044.520.5555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 323 Attractions in Kiev
Attraction details
Kyiv, Ukraine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Freedom to Dolphins!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Dolphins cannot live in enclosed spaces, even in big ones. They suffer to the extent that they go mad.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    2
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“one of the coolest shows i have seen in a long time. romantic and beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a really great show. also for grown ups. I have gone twice and will go again. I highly recommend it and i must say i also like the idea that smaller acts like this still exist... it is a world class act but it needs the support of normal people to be able to continue to exist... go.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A must see for kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time watching the show! The place is close to the subway and we did not mind the construction site next to it. There is a cafe there and a place to get some souvenirs. Don't forget to take a picture with a dolphin!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A good place to visit with your kids, but too small”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I visited it twice. Once I went on a romantic evening show. The other time I swam with dolphins. It was a present for my birthday and I liked it. But the problem is that it is so small that I felt pity about all the dolphins in the pool. They just don't have enough space to swim. That's why I decided not to visit it again. But there are lots of families with kids who really enjoy it. Now that constrcution of a metro staion is underway, it might be quite difficult to find it and get there. There is a mess around the buidling!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Amazing show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

An amazing show by 4 dolphins and 2 sea lions, lasting for around 1 hour, highly recommended for adults and kids. These lovely and clever animals offer unforgettable moments and was glad to see one of the dolphins dancing with its trainer!!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nemo Dolphinarium also viewed

 

Been to Nemo Dolphinarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nemo Dolphinarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.