We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant Terracota on 8th floor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Premier Palace Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 - 7 / 29 Taras Shevchenko Blvd / Pushkinska Str., Kiev 01004, Ukraine   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
New Year's Special Offer
Ranked #13 of 114 Hotels in Kiev
Wroclaw, Poland
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Restaurant Terracota on 8th floor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

As I live in Kiev, I only visited this hotel restaurant. Place is really posh and very pricey. View is spectacular, same the prices. Food and service is on very high level - but still do not compensating good value. I could chose 3 or 4 places better in this category. What was good, was the parking - usually nightmare there but for 5EUR tip to the warden I was allowed to park in the closest possible distance to the entry.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our wonderful view and food, and that our services met your needs. Happy to inform that we provide free car parking for all restaurant's guests!
We really hope you return to us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    90
    26
    8
    7
See reviews for
12
40
36
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is touted as the grand old hotel in Kiev, and it plays the part well. While it won't "wow" you, it's certainly is a comfortable place and you'll be treated well. We especially liked the rooftop bar, with great views of the city. Nice location near shops, parks and restaurants. For tourists, not far from the central square.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for finding the time to provide us with feedback, something that we at the Premier Palace Hotel value very much.
The Hotel, built at the beginning of the 20th century in the heart of downtown Kyiv, is one of the city's architectural heritage sites. During more than 100 years we do everything to be a real home for our Guests!
And we're really happy that you did enjoy Atmosfera Rooftop Restaurant with its unforgettable panorama of historic downtown Kyiv!
We do thank you for choosing the Premier Palace Hotel while in Kyiv and we hope to welcome you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was our first stop on a recent 5 country tour and our tour guide warned us this would be the nicest hotel we'd be staying at. While we had no complaints with any of the other 4, she was right! This really is a converted palace and the lobby is stunning. The rooms are huge by most European standards and furnished with heavy, elegant pieces that are very practical. The bathroom comes complete with bidet, and the nice touch was the heated floor, which was very welcome as the late April weather in Kiev was quite cold. The room was warm, but not uncomfortably so, and I am especially "heat-intolerant". I don't remember if we had a/c or not, but I think we did. I do remember several of the other hotels we stayed in, especially in St. Petersburg, still had their central heat on and the only remedy was to open the windows. We did not need to do that here. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable, the safe worked, and the shower was good, although those high tubs are tricky to get in and out of for us older folks.
The breakfast was excellent; we never had a problem with seating, and the hotel was not full, so we had no problems with crowds. The staff was very helpful and polite, which may have been more so due to the fact the tour company we were with brings a lot of business to the hotel during the year. The location was good also, although we didn't have a lot of time to explore our immediate surroundings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Linda,
On behalf of the Premier Palace Hotel's management, I want to thank you for your kind review!
You was extremely attentive to each detail and we really appreciate this. Before your next visit please feel free to contact me directly at pr@premier-palace.com – I'll do everything possible that your future stays at Premier Palace Hotel will bring you more and more feelings of comfort and pleasure.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, all facilities, and our friendly staff.
Be sure to know that you are always welcome here in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This place is one of the best I have stayed. Specially the room, with excellent and plush decoration and comfort, are second to none. The lift to buffet breakfast were slow and crowded and so was the breakfast room.
Front reception staff could be more effective.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 2nd level and had no opportunity to look out of the window
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Sir,
On behalf of the Premier Palace staff, I thank you for your valuable review, as you give us an opportunity to develop and improve. If you have the time, I would be thankful to receive more details about your suggestions to improving the effectiveness of our staff on my personal e-mail at pr@premier-palace.com.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our room exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The Premier Palace is a nice, clean hotel with a stunning lobby and a very good location. The rooms, while clean, are a bit dated and very hot! The bathroom floors are heated and there was no central a/c available when I stayed (early April), so the heat can be quite uncomfortable. Breakfast is nice and there is a tasteful strip club (they call it a 'cabaret') on the 8th floor. Good concierge and reliable internet.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your constructive review. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and facilities in the way that will best suit our guest. We are glad to inform that we start to equip all our rooms by the newest climate control system. and we are absolutely certain we could do better work for your next visit.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that our facilities and staff met your expectation. And we do thank you for choosing the Premier Palace Hotel while in Kyiv and hope to welcome you here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I've stayed at countless hotels in countries all over the world, and this ranks up there as one the best hotels. I stayed here during Euro 2012. The staff are the friendlies people, and always happy to assist you with anything you might be having trouble with. The hotel offers Mercedes Benz cars with chauffeurs. I always got driven around town. It wasn't very expensive.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Mr.Jerome,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a warm and kind review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our services met your needs.
We really hope you return to us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay there. An older, more charming hotel that I would recommend to my friends. Also very good location with lots of stores nearby. The rooms were nice and the service very friendly. I especially liked the breakfast buffet food and view. Try to get the highest floor possible for best view as there aren't that many tall buildings there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Sir,
We kindly thank for taking the time to write a review, as your opinion is very important to us!
We are so glad to hear that our breakfast, facilities, and staff have made your stay pleasant and memorable, and happy to welcome you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Palace Hotel

Address: 5 - 7 / 29 Taras Shevchenko Blvd / Pushkinska Str., Kiev 01004, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kiev
#6 Spa Hotel in Kiev
#7 Family Hotel in Kiev
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Palace Hotel located in the heart of Kiev is the most vibrant and luxurious hotel in the Ukrainian capital. The Premier Palace Hotel, built at the beginning of the 20th century in the heart of downtown Kyiv, is one of the city's architectural heritage sites. The only historic hotel among Kiev hotels had become Ukraine's first five-star hotel. Guests can enjoy its atmosphere of European comfort and luxury, where traditional hospitality meets contemporary style. We serve outstanding breakfast buffet with separate stations dedicated to Mediterranian, Classic European, Ukrainian and Asian cuisines. Dishes are updated everyday so you won't get bored. The pearl of the breakfast is the Premier Hotels' Fresh Organic Ukrainian concept - Ukrainian and typical Kyiv region dishes cooked from local eco products using unique recipes of our cooking team. We are always ready to say to you: "At your service!" The Hotel offers a variety of choices, from standard rooms to Presidential Apartments in Kiev. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Premier Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Palace Kiev
Hotel Premier Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.