We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star hotel in the center of Kiev” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Premier Palace Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 - 7 / 29 Taras Shevchenko Blvd / Pushkinska Str., Kiev 01004, Ukraine   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
New Year's Special Offer
Ranked #12 of 114 Hotels in Kiev
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“5 star hotel in the center of Kiev”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I visited Kiev last March on a business trip and I was booked into Premier Palace.I really enjoyed my stay there.The hotel gives you a sence of place which is important IMO,service was very good,the rooms were specious while the hotel had the best breakfast restaurant I have seen with an amazing view of the whole city.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    90
    26
    8
    7
See reviews for
11
40
36
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Location was good, staff was responsive, the bathroom ceramic tile floor was heated, the bathroom products were L'Occitane, the bar was nice, the breakfast yummy, the chocolates in the room with the coffee were also tasty, plus there are fresh apples everywhere for snacks, and the staff is very responsive. I'd stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking if important to you. I didn't, was put in smoking room, but called and they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Very centrally located, near many sites in Kiev. Breakfasts were excellent. Service was very good, provided extra pillows and luggage stand on request. Hotel was quiet and bed was comfortable. We were here on an OAT Tour and this hotel was definitely a cut above their usual.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights here on a tour. It is centrally located for many Kiev sites. The lobby and public areas are the upscale and our guest room was spacious but poorly lit. For the most part it was quiet except for the last night with a drunk pounding on a door down the hall. Also the bathroom sink drained poorly. Overall, we have better room experiences at Hampton Inns. The complimentary breakfast is excellent in terms of selection quality and preparation. It does require patience to get a second cup of coffee. Enjoyed the Bentleys and Mercedes parked out front, but some of the basics inside need some work.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed here last week for five nights. The location is unbeatable, Hyatt and Intercontinental are also in good locations but this is smack middle center. The lobby and bar is a great place to coordinate meetings if you dont mind paying 8 euros for a coffee. Great limo service with nice drivers. Only issue I had were two things, first being that the pool was closed for the entire time of my stay. The second is that the rooms are a bit dated and didnt have sufficient electrical outlets. People who travel a lot usually will have a laptop, phone, ipad, etc to charge. Plus in my room there wasnt one next to the bed which was even more annoying. The food from room service was pretty bad, but location location location. Also the best way to book is directly on their website, got a great rate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

An elegant hotel with immaculate service in a great central location in Kiev. The staff are very smartly dressed, polite and efficient, the furnishings are beautiful and very well-maintained, and the breakfast was good. The whole place is a little formal for my taste, although I suspect this works well with many of their clearly very wealthy guests.

On the down side, room service meal prices are outrageous. For a modest evening meal, you are looking at something in the £30-45 range. Given the reviews here and being too tired on my first night to go hunting for a restaurant, I went ahead and ordered something anyway. I had at least hoped that this would deliver some outstanding food, but it didn't. Presentation was good, but the food was almost cold by the time it arrived, didn't taste particularly great (maybe because it was cold) and the dessert I received was not what I had ordered. Not what I expected for that sort of price.

Given the meal prices, an upgrade to the half board Executive floor made sense. The buffet dinner at the Executive Lounge was far from gourmet, but did the job. Unfortunately they stop serving dinner at 8pm, which was a problem with my schedule and meant I got there with only a few minutes to spare (not conducive to a relaxing meal).

Still, my room was beautiful, the bed was comfortable, breakfast was tasty, wifi speed was good, and I enjoyed the central location. I also appreciated the fact that the hotel would arrange taxis without inflating the prices (unlike my last experience in Kiev).

All in all, a great place to stay in Kiev if you avoid or simply don't care about the room service prices.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The Premier Palace is a great hotel to start a tour of Kiev. The hotel is within walking distance to many of Kiev's sights. The room are well furnished. Bathrooms have heated floors and towel racks. Internet is available for a small fee in the Business Center. The Terracotta Restaurant on the 8th floor offers great views of the city as well as the best breakfast buffet I've had. Freshly-squeezed orange juice when you walk in the door. The Fitness Club is located on the first floor and has an indoor pool. The hotel Reception staff is very helpful. A currency exchange is located just off of the lobby as well as an entrance to a casino.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Palace Hotel

Address: 5 - 7 / 29 Taras Shevchenko Blvd / Pushkinska Str., Kiev 01004, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kiev
#6 Spa Hotel in Kiev
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Palace Hotel located in the heart of Kiev is the most vibrant and luxurious hotel in the Ukrainian capital. The Premier Palace Hotel, built at the beginning of the 20th century in the heart of downtown Kyiv, is one of the city's architectural heritage sites. The only historic hotel among Kiev hotels had become Ukraine's first five-star hotel. Guests can enjoy its atmosphere of European comfort and luxury, where traditional hospitality meets contemporary style. We serve outstanding breakfast buffet with separate stations dedicated to Mediterranian, Classic European, Ukrainian and Asian cuisines. Dishes are updated everyday so you won't get bored. The pearl of the breakfast is the Premier Hotels' Fresh Organic Ukrainian concept - Ukrainian and typical Kyiv region dishes cooked from local eco products using unique recipes of our cooking team. We are always ready to say to you: "At your service!" The Hotel offers a variety of choices, from standard rooms to Presidential Apartments in Kiev. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Premier Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Palace Kiev
Hotel Premier Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.