We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most elegant restaurants in Kiev” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel Vozdvyzhensky

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Boutique Hotel Vozdvyzhensky to your Saves list
Boutique Hotel Vozdvyzhensky
3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   60 a,b Vozdvyzhenska, Kiev 01025, Ukraine   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 114 Hotels in Kiev
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The most elegant restaurants in Kiev”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

One of the most elegant restaurants in Kiev. You can enjoy dinner in the cozy little terraces under the trees outside. Here you will enchant the silence of the historical center of the city, great food and cocktail Margarita.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iryna b, Director of Sales at Boutique Hotel Vozdvyzhensky, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest, we are really happy to know that you liked our Garden Terraces. The Panoramic Terrace on the Hotel's roof is now open too and we hope you will love it too))
Enjoy the summer delights at Vozdvyzhensky.
With kind regards,
Yulia Andreenko
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    15
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
5
17
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Excellent location. It is right in the middle of "Andrew Descent" 5 mins walk up or down and you are the middle of two different areas of town! The hotel is homely, trendy and stylish. The breakfast room is charming and the food presentation is appetizing.

We stayed in room 509. I think it must be the best room in the hotel. It is spacious and adorned with a smokey mirror and antique furnitures and a glass cabinet with old China wear. it has this mixed vintage stylish feeling that takes you a different era. The room has 5 windows, looking down to the town in a very surreal feeling. It is simply Picturesque

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Specially Karina at reception. I had an incident where i forgot my ATM card in the ATM machine next to the hotel. I figured out at 12:00 midnight and she rushed to help calling the bank as if it was her own. She called and made sure i am not worried and assured that everything will be ok next day. Next Day i went to the bank to try to get it back and all the staff asked me "are you from the hotel next door?, yes we know about your Card. Karina called us" i am not sure what she did .. but she made everyone aware ... and i got my card back. Thank you Karina.

Lovely Hotel i would recommend it to all my friends!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iryna b, Director of Sales at Boutique Hotel Vozdvyzhensky, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Joanna!
It is a true pleasure to see your heartful feed-back about our hotel. Thank you for your time and sharing your impressions! It makes our day to read these warm words as we do feel that all our efforts are rewarded.
We are looking forward to see you back at our hotel soon.
Thank you again and Kind regards,
Yulia Ilchik
Marketing & Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Location was perfect for a business trip. We travelled by company car, so I can not tell you anything about driving of public transportation.
Hotel service was great en friendly. The room I stayed in was nice and clean. Good bed. Shower was ok. Bottled water was present. We did not eat in the hotel. The Bistro around the corner had a perfect menu.
We left early in the morning on our way back to the airport. Breakfast was served in the lobby at 6.30 am. This was the best breakfast we have had during our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irina_13_13, Director of Sales at Boutique Hotel Vozdvyzhensky, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are truly grateful for finding time in order to leave your feed-back regarding your stay. The description of your impressions is inspiring for the staff and highly appreciated. Thank you!
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Yulia Ilchik
Director of Marketing & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

FAntastic location near st Andrews tourist area.
Great restaurants and bars nearby.. Gastro rock ver good for duck and live music.
Also Asian fusion restaurant next door vg.
Hotel terrace bar , fantastic views. Good service

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

It's not only for Ukraine standards expensive. The rooms are standard size with carpet (absolute no-go), Sat with a snowy picture and over all old-fashioned style. The location is top and the food (just tried the Entrecote) excellent. They try to be up-scale, but this failed with the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011 via mobile

The location is really great though Andreevskiy descent is under reconstruction now.

The hotel is really nice and has very good design. But the rooms are comparatively small.

Breakfast is very nice but not very wide in selection of dishes.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We chose the hotel on the basis of Trip Advisor reviews.... we didn't want a monolithic business hotel, and the Vozdvyzhensky offered something different in a fascinating part of the town. We enjoyed our stay a lot. The room was small and it wasn't perfect (the shower didn't really deliver much in the way of hot water), but the hotel is well decorated, the breakfast was fine, and we enjoyed being so close to both the Andriyivsky uzviz (do visit Bulgakov's house) and Podil, and to the main sights in the centre of the city - all of which are walking distance (easy to get onto the metro for the Lavra and Babi Yar and other places of interest).

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boutique Hotel Vozdvyzhensky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Vozdvyzhensky

Address: 60 a,b Vozdvyzhenska, Kiev 01025, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boutique Hotel Vozdvyzhensky 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Vozdvyzhensky is an ideal choice for a sophisticated traveler-cosmopolite. Located on Andriivsky Uzviz, which is considered to be Kiev’s Montmartre, the Hotel is famous for its hospitality and exclusive interiors. 26 uniquely designed rooms are at your service. The Hotel is proud of its Terrace Garden – its history goes back to the 18th century - and the Panoramic Summer Terrace with a splendid view of Podil, St.Andrew’s Cathedral and green slopes. Hotel provides comfortable conditions for both business and leisure. Free Wi-Fi, Conference Hall for up to 100 persons, Small Salon, Meeting Room, Gym, Terrace Restaurant with European and Ukrainian Cuisine, room service 24/7, Buffet Breakfast inclusive into the room rate, beautiful Garden Terraces, Lobby Bar, cozy Hotel’s Patio and a concept store Chambre are at your entire disposal. The Hotel is within walking distance to Saint-Michael's Monastery and Saint-Sophia's Cathedral. Kreshchatyk Street - 10 min by car. The Kiev Boryspil International Airport - 40km by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boutique Hotel Vozdvyzhensky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boutique-Hotel Vozdvyzhensky Hotel Kiev
Best Eastern Vozdvyzhensky Kiev

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hotel Vozdvyzhensky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.