We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best wine bar in Kiev” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lyon Wine Bar

Lyon Wine Bar
Prorizna St, 23, Kiev, Ukraine
+38 044 278 2214
Improve this listing
Ranked #440 of 911 Restaurants in Kiev
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best wine bar in Kiev”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Fantastic place to go to taste wines by the glass. Great choice of wines and the prices are excellent! We were given plenty of advice on which wines to choose and the food was delicious and fresh!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice wine bar whit good atmosphere!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

I have been her to times. Is very friendly service and the can speak English. My first visit her I had only a glass of wine. My second time was little different. Friendly service again. They have four different glass wine. I order one first then a try order another one didn't have that so I take what the have, wine was nice. I order still water and get whit gas. Food was really good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“I like it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Nice place, I like it ..... very interesting selection of wines by the glass, prices are reasonable & food is rather good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“.....a wine bar with no wine available.........”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

......I thought I would take my love for a nice glass of wine in what appears to be externally a nice elegant wine bar but sadly when we chose our wine they were not available, we chose for the second time they were still not available so we gave up……and we found wine bar with wine elsewhere…….salut!!!! Good luck to them

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevastopol, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Real wine bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Some really very good wines by glass, nice wine collection from Europe. Goos food and reasonable prices. Fine atmosphere for real wine lover.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lyon Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Lyon Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyon Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.