We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient location in kyev” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Kiev

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Kiev to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Kiev
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Chervonoarmiis'ka Street | Hor'koho Street, Kiev 03150, Ukraine   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #14 of 114 Hotels in Kiev
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“convenient location in kyev”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

this is a convenient experience, great and convenient location, personal and attentive service, great to walk the city, close to metro, good food, airport pickup, this is a good experience! I would stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to friends and family!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear carli2sway

Thank you for writing on TripAdvisor and recommending our hotel to your friends and family. We were very happy to read that you found our location great and you received personal and attentive service.
Hopefully we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Best regards, John Cairns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    68
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
20
14
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Split-Dalmatia County, Croatia
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

a brand new hotel well located in Kiev!
a great service, very good team with good english and willing to help you all the time.
the rooms are very clean, nice beds and with a big window to have view on the city.
there is a gym which is very well equiped on the last floor.
breakfast is nice with large choice
A very good adress in Kiev to not be surprised!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Greg L

We were very happy to read your review on TripAdvisor, thank you for taking the time to write and recommend us. We were pleased that you found our team were very good, giving great service and willing to help you at all times. Thank you also for highlighting our rooms, gym and our breakfast.
Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Kiev.

Best regards, John Cairns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is everything you would expect from a new / newly renovated Holiday Inn. Comfy bed, good restaurant for breakfasts, friendly staff willing to help. There were some minor issues, like lumpy pillows, an arm chair where you could feel the frame when you sat down, and the lift security system didn't work (normally, you would put your key card in then select your floor, but the floor selection worked without the key).

It was convenient, near offices, close to a railway station (well, short taxi ride), close to St nicholas Cathedral and the Olympic Stadium.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear SDCTH

We were very happy to read of your experience at the Holiday Inn Kiev and of your warm comments. We were pleased that you found our team friendly and willing to help.
Thank you also for your points regarding the pillows and chair. I am sorry that you did not ask for another pillow as we offer a choice of five on our in-room pillow menu. Regarding lift security systems, as we have an excellent CCTV, monitored 24 hrs we decided against installing this additional measure.
Once again thank you for your comments, hopefully we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future business visit to our city.

Best regards, John Cairns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I am an IHG Platinum member so I know my IHG hotels. This is one of the better HI I have stayed at, a little bit better than the HI next to Korea Town in Manhattan.

Having been coming to Kiev since 2004 for business I was surprised at how accommodating and friendly the staff is. The maid service is fantastic - Ukrainian girls know how to clean. I generally spend about 90+ days a year in hotels and it takes a lot to impress me. More so that it is in Kiev for those familiar with former Soviet Union service mentality.

The building itself is new and has an urban upscale flair. I got comp'ed to an executive room with a view and it was quite nice. The location is decent with the nearest metro stop being a 5 or so minute walk. It is very close to one of my favorite restaurant/bars in Kiev, OK Bar. There is a 24/7 supermarket in the same complex. The in hotel restaurant, the Towers is good and the service very good.

The bed is the best one I've slept on in Kiev in my ten years of visiting.

Top notch hotel with decent rates.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear David427

We were delighted to read that you rated our hotel Top Notch and the beds the best you have slept on in the 10 years you have visited Kiev. Thank you for taking the time to share this on TripAdvisor. We were also very pleased that we impressed you with our accommodating and friendly staff and the fantastic maid service.
Now that you know our own Towers restaurant with its good service and your favourite Kiev restaurant the OK Bar, we hope to welcome you on your future business trips to Kiev.

Best regards, John Cairns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

I had a 2 night stay nine Holiday inn which is further out of the city center- apprx 15 min drive. We choose to stay in this hotel due to the turbulence at the center - Maidan. This hotel is a clean , modern typical Holiday inn with small rooms -apprx 20sqm- a compact but modern bathroom. I stayed in a 1 bedroom suite which was double price , inefficient design practically combining 2 rooms with a small extension door - lacking space on both rooms . I would not recommend this and stick to the basic single room for a short stay. Location as expected is distant to all attractions - a choice you will make only plunder special conditions like ours. Breakfast room is rather congested , open space with mediocre choice of food and a basic feel. Other than that this hotel it is a newly build safe choice you will not remember the next day!

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Y G

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on the TripAdvisor site. We were pleased to read that you found our hotel clean and modern and our rooms though small at 20 sqm had a compact but modern bathroom.
I am sorry that you had a long journey to the centre, normally this would only take 5-8 minutes by car though in heavy traffic it can take a little longer. I personally enjoy the 25 Minute walk to Khreshchatyk, passing the many shops, restaurants and the Olympiisky stadium on the way.
Once again thank you for your review, if you are looking for a safe choice in the future, we will look forward to welcoming you.

Best regards, John Cairns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was my first visit to this Hotel. Very modern with friendly staff.
Food does take some time tto arrive at the tabel and in our party of five three sent the food back due to being delivered cold.
Pasta dish's were disappointing and had no taste

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Engelhardt61

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. While we were pleased that you found our hotel modern with friendly staff we were disappointed to learn of your dining experience.
Please rest assured that that we appreciate your comments and have discussed this fully with the team who hope that this will not dissuade you in granting us another chance. Hopefully we may welcome you back on a future visit to Kiev.

Best regards, John Cairns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Lancashire
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I've stayed at the Holiday Inn, Kyiv on four occasions. It is now my hotel of choice when visiting Kyiv. The rooms are very comfortable. The restaurant and bar facilities are also very good. They are open planned and bright - they offer a great location to catch up with colleagues, hold business discussions or relax after a day of business. The staff are always very helpful. On this most recent visit, the concierge were particularly helpful. My colleague left his tablet on the plane! The concierge liased with the airline at Borispol and the tablet was waiting for his at check-in for the return flight! Full marks for service from both the Hotel and the Airline! The hotel is ideally located for the Olympic Stadium. It is on the other side of the city centre to most of the main brand hotels. This was of particular importance on this trip as we wanted to avoid any disturbance caused by the "euromaiden" protests, which have caused several streets and surrounding areas to be closed. The Holiday Inn was not effected, the trip in from the airport to the hotel completely misses these areas. So it was all hassle free. I would recommend the hotel organised pick-up service. Well priced, good comfortable cars and very well organised.

Room Tip: Get the hotel to organise your pick-up from the airport. They will even charge it to your room. Easy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear PMJ104

We were all delighted to read that we are your hotel of choice when visiting Kiev. Thank you for your comments relating to our comfortable rooms, very good restaurant, bar and excellent service. Oleg was very happy to learn that your colleague received his tablet at the airline check-in desk on your departure.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next business trip to Kiev.

Best regards, John Cairns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Kiev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kiev

Address: 100 Chervonoarmiis'ka Street | Hor'koho Street, Kiev 03150, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 114 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Kiev 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Kiev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Kiev, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.