We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Kiev

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Kiev to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Kiev
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Chervonoarmiis'ka Street | Hor'koho Street, Kiev 03150, Ukraine   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #11 of 114 Hotels in Kiev
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was my first visit to this Hotel. Very modern with friendly staff.
Food does take some time tto arrive at the tabel and in our party of five three sent the food back due to being delivered cold.
Pasta dish's were disappointing and had no taste

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Engelhardt61

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. While we were pleased that you found our hotel modern with friendly staff we were disappointed to learn of your dining experience.
Please rest assured that that we appreciate your comments and have discussed this fully with the team who hope that this will not dissuade you in granting us another chance. Hopefully we may welcome you back on a future visit to Kiev.

Best regards, John Cairns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    73
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
21
17
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, Lancashire
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I've stayed at the Holiday Inn, Kyiv on four occasions. It is now my hotel of choice when visiting Kyiv. The rooms are very comfortable. The restaurant and bar facilities are also very good. They are open planned and bright - they offer a great location to catch up with colleagues, hold business discussions or relax after a day of business. The staff are always very helpful. On this most recent visit, the concierge were particularly helpful. My colleague left his tablet on the plane! The concierge liased with the airline at Borispol and the tablet was waiting for his at check-in for the return flight! Full marks for service from both the Hotel and the Airline! The hotel is ideally located for the Olympic Stadium. It is on the other side of the city centre to most of the main brand hotels. This was of particular importance on this trip as we wanted to avoid any disturbance caused by the "euromaiden" protests, which have caused several streets and surrounding areas to be closed. The Holiday Inn was not effected, the trip in from the airport to the hotel completely misses these areas. So it was all hassle free. I would recommend the hotel organised pick-up service. Well priced, good comfortable cars and very well organised.

Room Tip: Get the hotel to organise your pick-up from the airport. They will even charge it to your room. Easy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear PMJ104

We were all delighted to read that we are your hotel of choice when visiting Kiev. Thank you for your comments relating to our comfortable rooms, very good restaurant, bar and excellent service. Oleg was very happy to learn that your colleague received his tablet at the airline check-in desk on your departure.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next business trip to Kiev.

Best regards, John Cairns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PERTH
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

All I will say to everyone is that if you are ever going to Kiev, do yourself a favour and stay at this hotel. The food is great and the front office, bar and restaurant staff are amazing. Marina, Yulia and Olga will always make you feel welcome and find places for you to visit and help you with taxis and getting around the city. Angelika and Lidiya will make you perfect drinks whilst you wait for your dinner. Then Anastasia, Alina, Anna and Yana will make sure your restaurant experience is what you expect. These people made my stay so enjoyable I can't thank them enough.
The hotel itself is in a great location to visit clubs, bars, places to eat and the city centre is only about 20 - 30 minute walk. I would suggest if you find a good café to have breakfast there as the hotel breakfast is a little expensive. The rooms are truly super and I was upgraded to an executive room with a great view of the city. Internet if free for members and for once it works like it should.
You can stay at more expensive hotels with more amenities but this hotel will give you the best service you can imagine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Scott G

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a full review of our hotel on TripAdvisor and for recommending us so highly. We really appreciated all your comments and in particular that you had remembered the names of the team members that made your stay so enjoyable.

We thank you also for highlighting our good location near clubs bars and restaurants and that we offer a free internet service that works as it should.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful comments, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Kiev.

Best regards, John Cairns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillDowling
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

So when you stay in a holiday inn you don't expect too much... Well I don't... I've stayed in a few around the world and they're normally basic and fine for a night...
This place is the exception to the rule. In fact, I wouldn't have guessed it was a holiday inn...
The staff were brilliant. Room was great.. Restaurant good.
It's a bit away from the troubles that are happening there at the moment, so you feel safe also.
Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear WillDowling

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We were extremely happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay and that you highly recommend the Holiday Inn Kiev to all. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel on a future business trip.

Best regards, John Cairns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

My husband and I travelled to Kiev last August for our 10th anniversary. We chose this hotel based of the many great reviews on tripadvisor and again we were not disappointed.
The staff were friendly, courteous, professional and spoke English very well - something we don't assume when travelling to other countries.

The rooms were clean, comfortable and large enough for the both of us. They had a small fridge for us to keep some snacks and drinks in after a long day touring.

The hotel location is convenient, close to public tranist (incredible depth to some of those subway stations!), tourist attractions and many restaurants. There is even a grocery store in the same building of the hotel to pick up anything you may need.

Public transit was convenient, easy to navigate and very economical - this was our primary form of transportation to get around the city.

After touring and walking almost eight hours one day we didn't have the energy to find a restaurant to eat dinner at so we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant. The food was savoury, flavourful and not too expensive and we were very grateful to just have to walk to the elevators to get to our room!

Overall, great newer property from Holiday Inn - would recommend it to anyone.
On a side note: it is because of this property that we made a choice to recently stay at another new Holiday Inn in Long Island City, New York

Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Magdalene G

We were all very happy to read your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciated your comments regarding our friendly, courteous and professional staff and we were delighted that you enjoyed a meal in the hotels Towers restaurant.

Thank you once again for recommending our hotel and making the decision to choose another Holiday Inn property based on your visit. Hopefully we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future anniversary trip.

Best regards, John Cairns, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed here using my IHG points. I usually avoid Holiday Inn as the properties seem very dated (at least compared to Holiday Inn Express). I have a different opinion now. This was a new property and the nicest Holiday Inn I've stayed at. Staff were friendly, property was modern, and everything seemed in working order.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear rivimont

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. We were very happy that you rated our hotel the nicest Holiday Inn you have stayed at. You also commented that the property was modern and the staff friendly.

Once again thank you for your opinion, hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Kiev and other brand properties on future stays.

Best regards, John Cairns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Brand new hotel, rooms are very comfortable,cozy and spotless. Very friendly and helpful hotel staff, they really go out of their way to help you. Location is great as well, close to the metro or a nice walk to the centre if the weather is nice. Highly recommended!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Natalia R

We were all delighted to read your very positive review of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments regarding our friendly and helpful staff who went out of there way to help you.
Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Kiev on your next visit.

Best regards, John cairns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Kiev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kiev

Address: 100 Chervonoarmiis'ka Street | Hor'koho Street, Kiev 03150, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 114 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Kiev 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Kiev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Kiev, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.