We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Kiev

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Kiev to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Kiev
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Chervonoarmiis'ka Street | Hor'koho Street, Kiev 03150, Ukraine   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #14 of 114 Hotels in Kiev
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in august on business -the hotel is clean and modern and staff welcoming. Room is adequate - would have preferred a shower then a bath tub - Rooms have tea coffee making facilities and had a nice touch to them as all had prints of the various parts of the cathedral close by. - the hotel is well located within walking distance of the main kreischatik road and has quite a few restaurants close by. Two issues that could be resolved the first is breakfast - was a bit weak for the price you pay and the second is the taxi drivers they order for you typically dont know where they are going - the one we had to take us to the airport missed the airport exit and was heading further away until we drew his attention

Room Tip: take a room as high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear FrequentTraveller400

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor as a regular reviewer we appreciate you comments very much.We were pleased to note that you found our hotel clean and modern and the staff welcoming. Thank you for the information on the driver, we are very disappointed that this could happen and will share this with the taxi company.
Once again thank you for taking the time to post, we hope that we may be able to welcome you back on a future business trip.
Best regards, John Cairns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    68
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
20
14
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, UK.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days in November on a leisure break to this interesting city. Very clean modern and new hotel, with helpful friendly staff. Immediately got an upgrade to a lovely big room as a Platinum member of IHG.
About a 15 minutes walk to the city centre area. Metro station at the Olympic stadium is a 10 min walk.
Didn't eat at the hotel, as there are plenty of good pubs and restaurants nearby (and the breakfast was a bit expensive in our opinion).
We would highly recommend for a stay in Kiev.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear GriffoBristol

We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and highly recommend the Holiday Inn for a stay in Kiev. Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor and highlighting our helpful and friendly staff.
Hopefully we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again should your travels take you back to Kiev.

Best regards, John Cairns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Writing this review whilst waiting for my ride to the airport, using the hotel's excellent free Wi-Fi. As other reviewers have said, the hotel is shiny, new and well appointed, but that's meaningless if the staff aren't. The staff at the Holiday Inn Kiev have clearly been carefully selected and well trained. Even such tiny things as the precise alignment of cups and teaspoons at breakfast have been thought about. They all speak fluent English and made my stay a pleasure. Special thanks go to Alina and her trainee Angelica, who managed to run a busy bar whilst still making the time to speak with me on a range of subjects.

A very reasonable 12:00 check-out time is also convenient for those, like me, with afternoon flights.

If cost is important, there are cheaper hotels, but this one was by no means outrageously expensive and the quality of the hotel and the staff makes it well worth the price. My three day visit followed a stay in a London Holiday Inn the previous week - this one was better in every respect than the UK one. I would unreservedly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: On the 9th floor I was never aware of any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Bob831

We were all delighted to read your review. Thank you for highlighting our staff who were critical in ensuring that you had a pleasant stay. I have spoken to Alina and Angelica to pass on your praise.
Thank you once again for recommending the hotel and for sharing this review on TripAdvisor.
Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next business trip.

Best regards, John Cairns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Its what you expect from a Holiday Inn. Clean good service. Reception was kind enough to give me a upgraded room and to extend my check out until 4pm (I am a platinum member) as my flight was later in that evening. Street noise can be heard sometimes so I would recommend a higher floor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear alaeddin76

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are all happy that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide your upgrade and late check-out which is a benefit of your status as an Elite Platinum member.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Kiev on your next visit.

Best regards, John Cairns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I first stayed at the Holiday Inn, Kiev, last year when it was just a couple of months old. A year on and the experience was the same - excellent.
Service from the staff is the same throughout the hotel - courteous, helpful, attentive, but by no means over bearing.
The property is clean and bright, well looked after, and I had no complaints about my stay at all.
When you travel a lot, you expect a hotel to deliver a service that you hardly notice it. This property delivers with ease.
The best place to stay in Kiev. Thanks to the entire staff for their hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear harterz

Thank you for once again staying with us and again taking the time to write a review of your stay on TripAdvisor. It was with pleasure that we read your comments regarding your stay, in particular your reference to our courteous, helpful and attentive staff and that you rated your experience as excellent.

We appreciate all your comments and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best regards, John Cairns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stay at many Holiday Inn's around the world. This one in Kiev is among the best. It's a new property - a little over a year old - so the rooms are in good shape and everything is clean and in good working order. Housekeeping service was good with the manager checking to make sure the room was properly cleaned. Unlike the other reviewer, I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. I ate breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant and found the service very good and the food delicious. The staff also arranged transportation to and from the airport which was very helpful. Location was also good for me. I recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone traveling in Kiev.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Mark P

We were all delighted to read that you rate our hotel one of the best that you have stayed at. Thank you also for highlighting that you found our staff very friendly and helpful, the restaurant service very good and the food delicious.
We very much appreciate you taking the time to write your review and post on the TripAdvisor site. Hopefully we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel on a future visit to Kiev.

Best regards, John Cairns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I spent my last night in Ukraine at the Holiday Inn Kiev. All went fine, I got recognition of IHG status and upgraded room.

The hotel was clean and neat. I was served with professionalism and sense of understanding.

Perhaps the only thing to complain about was, typical to former Soviet republics, cold and distanced manner of staff.

I shall definitely stay at this HI if I go back to Kiev again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Weesky

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very happy to read that you would definitely stay with us again on a future visit. I am sorry that you found our staff a little distanced but I was happy ro read that you experienced professional service with a sense of understanding.
Once again thank you for your comments.

Best regards, John Cairns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Kiev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kiev

Address: 100 Chervonoarmiis'ka Street | Hor'koho Street, Kiev 03150, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 114 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Kiev 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Kiev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Kiev, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.