We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newest hotel in Kiev - new building feels like a historical hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv to your Saves list
Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Naberezhno-Khreshchatytska Street, Kiev 04070 , Ukraine   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 114 Hotels in Kiev
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Newest hotel in Kiev - new building feels like a historical hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

Usually stay in other hotel in Kiev but decided to try this new luxury hotel and was not disappointed. From the moment I arrived at the front door until I checked out the service was impeccable. It is designed in the 'grand hotel' style with views over the river. I stayed on the 'gold' level which provides access to the Gold lounge - a nice extra touch. There is a stunning atrium restaurant that feels like it was build 100 years ago yet it is all brand new.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    52
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
20
71
34
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Fairmont Kiev lives up to reputation, with exceptional quality of furnishings and interior. Location is good, with Podol area within walking distance - lots of restaurants and bars. Everything else is within short taxi ride - staff gets them ordered for normal, not-too-touristy rates.

Staff deserves a separate note - young and friendly faces, eager to help and trying really hard to do their best. It is clear that most are new & fresh, so there is still some polish to be acquired, but this is nothing compared to true customer-oriented approach.

Minor details (would not mention this normally, but this is 5 star Grand property) - toiletries should be replenished daily, laundry bags were missing from the room (although the rooms are great, really...top marks for coffee machine).

This hotel will definitely win its place as a top-luxury place in Kiev, and I wish it best.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

A business trip brought me to the destination of Kiew and due to the good reputation of the Fairmont brand I have choosen the newly opened Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv which is directly located at the river. The hotel is really a fantastic hotel with exceptional service, great food and all amenities you need on a business trip to make it easier. Especially coming from Western Europe I prefer having a good standard and knowing what to expect when travelling to Ukraine. The hotel has the connection to the local touch and atmosphere which makes it special. From the interior it was one of my favourite hotels I have stayed in. My tipp: Use the Vinocular in front of the hotel to go up the mountain and to the city center. It is a fun ride even very short. Enjoy

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I stayed at the Fairmont Grand Hotel Kiev while travelling on business before Easter. This is a must for people who want that attention to detail . Apart from the biggest room i have stayed in for a while and the service and finish / quality of this hotel is exceptional . For a hotel that has just opened i cannot fault anything
I must if your in the city of Kyiv

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Lancashire
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

i am a regular business visitor to Kiev and have been watching the ongoing construction of the Fairmont Grand with interest. Although I have not yet been lucky enough to stay at the newly opened Fairmont Grand Kiev, I was fortunate to try out "The Strand Grill". The dining experience was very pleasurable - the staff were attentive and helpful. The steaks are recommended and all those dining with me were impressed. I tried the Pork Tenderloin and it too was excellent.

The backdrop to this is of course a brand new and excellently finished hotel. The lounge in the Atrium make a relaxing centre piece to the hotel. I look forward to hopefuly trying out the full hotel experience by staying here on a future visit to Kiev.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I had the honor to be the very first guest in the room I stayed in after the hotel opening 2 weeks ago. What an outstanding hotel. I travel often to Kiev and there is no such hotel as the Fairmont. A lot of attention to the details, great classic decoration and great service. I had a room with river view, very spacious and comfortable. I will certainly return.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

As one of the first guest to stay at the Fairmont Kyiv I must say that everything was exceptional. The room was perfect in every detail. The staff warm, friendly and wanting to serve. The atrium lounge is gorgeous and a terrific place to relax and enjoy your favorite beverage. I recommend the Fairmont to anyone who is traveling to Kyiv for business.

Room Tip: Rooms are on the 11th & 12th floors with the Gold Floor Lounge makes for the best choice value f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv

Address: 1 Naberezhno-Khreshchatytska Street, Kiev 04070 , Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 114 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv is located in the heart of the city’s historic Podil district, where every turn reveals unrivalled views of the Dnipro River, the golden domes of surrounding cathedrals, and countless world-famous architectural landmarks. The hotel features 258 guest rooms, each exceeding 42m2. Hotel also features a restaurant, a lobby champagne bar, a fitness room, swimming pool, spa zone, and the underground parking. There are 12 rooms for conference services at the hotel, from 20 m² up to 460 m², including a luxurious Atrium and the biggest in the city ballroom for grand events. Guest room amenities and features• Air-conditioning with individualclimate control• Pillow-top mattresses, 300-thread-countlinens, down-filled pillows and duvets• Plush bathrobes• Exclusive Le Labo Rose 31 bathroom amenities• 42" LCD HDTV with media-connectivity panel• On-demand video system• High-speed Internet (including wireless)• Desk and telephone with voice mail• Laptop safe• Сoffee maker, kettle and refreshment centre• Hair-dryer• Garment bags ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.