We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central luxury apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Theatre Boutique Apart-Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Theatre Boutique Apart-Hotel to your Saves list
Theatre Boutique Apart-Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Bogdana Khmelnytskogo Str.10, apt.22, Kiev 01001 , Ukraine   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #35 of 114 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Central luxury apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Terrible outside, perfect inside, though the whole access can be a bit confusing. But once inside: perfect & helpful staff, "nouveau" antique decoration & clean! Well located in the centre of Kiew. Will book again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
18
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I liked this hotel because of really friendly and helpful staff, for comfortable room, large bad, big windows, wide windowsills and perfect location.
It was a little bit noisy when the window was open but it didn't disturb us. There are a lot of shops and sightseeings nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Friendly staff, perfect location, excellent service and facilities. And very beautiful rooms! Many thanks for everyone there! We spent a day in Munich, so the hotel was very strategic. Will come again for sure and will recommend it for my friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was my first time visiting the Ukraine and this apartment was a very cool way to experience the city. It looks a little odd from the outside and the elevator is a bit scary, but don't let that fool you, this place and the staff are absolutely amazing! I dream about the tub they had there, it was so wonderful to jump in after a day of walking all over the city. The only thing that could be improved is the bed could use a mattress pad. Other than that, we truly enjoyed our stay and we would definitely stay again. It is also worth mentioning that my boyfriend is from there and he completely agrees!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

New, clean, very good services, perfect location...
The entry of the hotel is a bit confusing and the reception is not on the best location in the building..
We booked a standard room and by the time we have arrived it was not ready...instead we we're given by receptionist a suite room with the same price as a standard one...it felled nice ...
Did not have time to find out about restaurants or breakfast area, perhaps next time....
However the location of the hotel allows you to try different kind of cuisine as it is in the heard of Kiev...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

it's not what on the outside but what is inside that counts :)
Great quiet location in the middle of a capital city.
Lovely staff who will go out of their way to help you out.
Romantic deco in the rooms.
I did not want to leave the room to explore the city, as it was too nice not to spend much time there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

First of all I would highly recommend the transfer service from the airport as I think without it I'd be still walking the streets of Kiev looking for the place...it is quiet intimidating when you first enter the courtyard,especially at night but any fears disappeared when the friendly staff appeared.
We were shown to our rooms that were very clean,tidy & ridiculously huge.The bed was extremely comfortable & the hot tub must of been good as my room mate spent a whole 3 hours in it.The location was very central with a coffee shop just outside & a pizza shop to the right that was dam right outstanding.
The only downside about our stay was the fact we booked 2 apartments but they weren't together,in fact the weren't even in the same block which I could understand being a problem for families....oh and a lack of toilet paper that was problematic at 7am.
To sum it up I'd reckomend these excellent,cheap apartments for any stay in kiev.
Oh back to the lift....possibly the smallest lift in the world but certainly an unique experience

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold S, Manager at Theatre Boutique Apart-Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate it and always strive to improve our services using our client's feedback.

As for your comment "The only downside about our stay was the fact we booked 2 apartments but they weren't together,in fact the weren't even in the same block which I could understand being a problem for families" - there seems to be some confusion about this. Our hotel consists of 11 separate suites located in the same building, in the same courtyard. Therefore, your comment can not possibly be true. What I suspect is true, is that your friend booked an apartment, not a hotel room as we do also have centrally located apartments that we offer through our affiliate, and this is why you had separate locations. What I suspect happened is that we were near capacity and you probably were offered a unit in our hotel and another unit located nearby. However, again, I would like to stress that if you book 2 units in our Theatre Boutique Apart Hotel, you will always be located in the same building.

As for the running out of toilet paper, I do want to mention that we have a reception 24 hours per day, 7 days per week so you were welcome to stop by to receive extra.

Either way, we do appreciate your feedback and hope to see you with us in Kiev in the future!

Kind Regards
Arnold
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Theatre Boutique Apart-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theatre Boutique Apart-Hotel

Address: Bogdana Khmelnytskogo Str.10, apt.22, Kiev 01001 , Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 114 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Theatre Boutique Apart-Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Theatre Boutique Apart-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Theatre Boutique Apart-Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.