We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely experience at Goodman!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Goodman

Goodman
75, Zhilyanskaya St. | Eurasia BC, Kiev 03186, Ukraine
+380 44 596 0000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 869 Restaurants in Kiev
Price range: $8 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: GOODMAN is a steak-house.A perfect steak-house where one can enjoy perfect steaks. And there is nothing that can beat a perfect steak, believe us! Here in GOODMAN every good man is entitled to a good bite of some really good meat. We serve classic steaks that are popular all over the world, in GOODMAN: juicy rib-eye, impressive marbled cowboy, flavorful New York, elegant filet mignon.
New York City, New York
1 review
“A lovely experience at Goodman!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I am a native New Yorker that would come out to Kiev once a month to visit friends and for work. Goodman is a wonderful place to unwind and enjoy a good meal. Steaks were perfectly cooked and the cocktails were fantastic. Will make it a go to place every time I'm back in Kiev!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    27
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Top steaks! A meat lover's paradise. Waiter shows you the cuts and explains which one is which, suggests cooking level and what to accompany each steak with, good wine list, very good starters. Had fillet steak cooked rare and it was so! A wide variety of sauces accompany the meat dishes. Deserts also excellent. Staff speak English which is a big plus in Kiev. Expensive but worth it. Will go there again as I was impressed with the quality and overall experience.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Business lunch as it should be!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This time I had a possibility to have something different for lunch. The prices do bite here but I hoped the quality would be priceless, and I was not mistaken. The pasta with chunks of fine meat was great and the greens were good as well. But if you expected not to be treated with much snobism you should order something extra, like dessert or wine to polish it. When I did, the staff's attitude changed to positively graceful. Overall it's a great place,but not for the price they ask you to pay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Sumptuous meats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were with a group of people and the service was very attentive. Food was great, meats were all very tender and also the fish was great. It is a rather pricey restaurant but well worth it if you love meat or have something to celebrate. We had the chateaubriand (for 2) which cost about 70euros (760 hr). Restaurant atmosphere was comfy thanks to the wooden interior and the pictures on the wall.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

You may choose your steak before it is made which is really great as you can perfectly match your taste and appetite with the food you are proposed. The waiters are middle-aged men whose expertise in meat and wine makes you trust them 100%. The atmosphere there is great. However prices are high but you get great value instead. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodman also viewed

 

Been to Goodman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goodman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.