We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Busy Boulvevard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tarasa Shevchenko Boulevard

Tarasa Shevchenko Boulevard
Kiev, Ukraine
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 323 Attractions in Kiev
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Landmarks
Attraction details
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
107 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“A Busy Boulvevard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Our hotel was situated on this boulevard so we often walked up it. It is a busy thoroughfare with some interesting buildings flanking it. Many have plaques on them but they are in Ukraine. .However there is a good guide to Kyiv ( a thick book) which gives the history of many of the buildings here in Kyiv which enables you to appreciate the history of the area better.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Camrose, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Must see while in Kiev”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We had a wonderful tour guide that took us through the many many historical sites of this little but important part of Kiev

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Nice architecture, clean pavement area but there are much more beautiful streets in Kiev. I see no special, frankly speaking. Maybe someone else has a different opinion but today I had a walk there and really disliked that the traffic on the main road was so busy so I turned the corner and found it more interesting and calm.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A busy street with no local atmosphere apart from the buildings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Walk amongst hundreds of other people, look in windows or in shops, nothing spectacular, however, if you want to walk and have a looksie. why not. Its lots of people to look at too..

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Brings you right into Shevchenka part and University”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a nice walk up the hill. It brings you from the main shopping street Khrestjatik (Chist street) to my favourite park of the city: Shevchenko Park. Along the left you can find shops and on the right you can find nice restaurants and in the middle you can walk between the Oaktrees.

Just wonderful!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarasa Shevchenko Boulevard also viewed

 

Been to Tarasa Shevchenko Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tarasa Shevchenko Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.