We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full of history” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Free Tours Kiev

Free Tours Kiev
Kiev 01001, Ukraine
+380 66 851 8558
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 195 Activities in Kiev
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Free Tours Kiev is the best option for discovering Kiev with a guide without reservation and for any budget. We offer daily free walking tours around Kiev at 12.00 and 16.00. Our English-speaking guides will help you to discover the beauty of the ancient and contemporary Kiev. We do tours daily in rain or shine. The tour lasts for 2.5 hours. Find your free tours guide with a blue flag in front of the Post Office on the Independence Square (Maidan)by the monument with the globe.12 pm Free Tour covers ancient city (St.Michaels Cathedral, St.Andrews Church, St Sophia Cathedral, Golden Gate and much more.4 pm Free Tour covers Political Quarter (Mariinskiy Park, Parliament Building, Cabinet of Ministers, House of President, House with Chimeras, Arch of Friendship and more)
Useful Information: Activities for older children
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Full of history”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

These free tours are the perfect way to get to know Kiev. The guides provide the most easy route through the city and incorporates its most historic, political, or just quirky features. I am full of admiration for the volunteers who run the tours, who not only know the depths of the city's history but will go out of their way to make sure you get the most out of your trip and inspire you to return. Truly generous people.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    11
    4
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I went on the 4pm tour and very much enjoyed it. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and spoke English very well, But he did have a VERY heavy accent though, but Beggars cant b choosy! It went through Many parts of the city. The tour is approx 2 hours so have good shoes or your feett will be tired. Its only right at the end to tip the tour guide and many people in our group didn't. All is all its very interesting

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra, Portugal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great tour (and free!!!!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

If you ever find yourself in Kiev you must do this tour. There are two different tours with different things to see at 12:00 and 16:00. Today I took the one at 4 o'clock with Olga and it was fantastic. I saw so many nice places and learned a lot about the city. She's very keen about showing you the little details and explaining the things you see. I totally recommend it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“MUST do! Superb way to see Kiev”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Superb guides, great english, you get to see everything you need to.
The pace was good & it was a nice casual walk.
Theyre knowledgable on all the local stuff & also give great insights on the people, the customs, local pubs/clubs, what to be careful of etc
Its also a great way to meet other tourists!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great imtroductiom to the City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I juat took the 12o'clock tour with Eugene. It was chock full of sites and information. there were only 2 people in our group, somewhat unusual for a Friday (per the guide), but we were treated very well. I highly recommend this for English speakers. There aren't a lot of places you can casually converse about the city in English.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Free Tours Kiev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Free Tours Kiev, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.