We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner without wonders” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Under Wonder

Under Wonder
21 Velyka Vasylkivska (former Chervonoarmiyska) vul., Kiev 03040, Ukraine
380-44-2342181
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 776 restaurants in Kiev
Price range: $20 - $48
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
kiev
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“dinner without wonders”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We went for dinner, risotto was nice, carpaccio usual, desert of mousse with wine and some fruits was positioned as smth very interesting and appeared strange. Service about wine disappointed. Rose wine was not cold enough, we asked for ice and were proposed ice bucket with water inside where finally fall towel and it all looked totally not nice. So i would recommend that place for main kitchen but not for service. Maybe it is better for friends companies cause there were some celebrations with 4-8 persons.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    62
    30
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“underwonder is a verb)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

this is the place, the very right one in everything, i love to eat here at night, just go there) and, well, i think i am in love with the chief)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, unique dining spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Its a very interesting place. Its hip - lots of young people, but classy. It's more French/European food with a classy touch. I'd say its expensive but if you are looking for a nice night out, then its worth it. Wine is very expensive, the rest of the meal was well priced. Good service, attentive, and respectful.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wonder? Just go and enjoy it:)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I live in Kiev and pass by the place very often and it intrigued me. So recently we have visited the restaurant and enjoyed our evening so much that I felt at home. Yes, it looks like an old house with traditions, quiet atmosphere and very fine cuisine. Oh, that stuffed fig! I like chocolate very much so "moalle"(excuse my spelling) for dessert left me speechless:) I ordered fish for the main course and my favorite salmon appeared to be very unusual thanks to the sauce..it really makes the dish. It is a nice place for an enjoyable evening in any company.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good prices, good food, nice setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I had dinner here on a Monday night and the place was quite busy. The food was good, the staff good and the location right/near the center is great as well. My only comment would be that it's not done that I need the staff to put the white wine in a cooler, I mean you charge 40 euro for a bottle and then don't cool it when you put it on the table? Seriously? The interior of the restaurant is quite nice. I would recommend this place as one of the nicer restaurants I have been to in Kiev!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Under Wonder also viewed

 

Been to Under Wonder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Under Wonder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.