We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Kiev

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Kiev to your Saves list
InterContinental Kiev
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Velyka Zhytomyrska Street 2A, Kiev 01001, Ukraine   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 114 Hotels in Kiev
St. Petersburg, Russia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

"+":
-close to city center
-free wifi
-perfect breakfast
-good service

"-":
na

Good Hotel, nice building (not common case for Intercontinental), clean new rooms, big bathroom, perfect brekafast, not expensive food in hotel restaurants, located in cuty center - just 3 min to central street, a lot of pubs/restaurants around.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. It was a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the convenience of the location, rooms, level of service and the dining facilities.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back at InterContinental Kiev.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    85
    22
    4
    3
See reviews for
12
57
45
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was not my first time in Kiev and this hotel, I can say for sure it's the best one in Kiev together with Hyatt (very close to each other). The hotel is in the city centre, 40 min away by the airport by car (Euro 25 for the sky taxi). It's an historical building, very elegant and luxury. The lobby is huge, elegant, cozy and good looking, people is very kind, polite and well educated and they know how to treat customers. Rooms are luxury, not very big but well organized and with very good furnitures. Bed is vety confortable and bathroom is well organized. The athmosphere is very quiet and elegant and Intercontinental staff knows hot to make feel a customer special. Breakfast is very good and high quality food even if I have to say that comparing to the last time I was there they changed something in the range of prodcucts especially talking about the sweets area. But, still, always the best in Kiev. I recommend this hotel for sure despite the fact it's quite expensive comparing to the European, Middle East and Asian Intercontinental hotel fares.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your feedback with us. It is a great pleasure to read that you liked our rooms, facilities and breakfast quality. Moreover we are incredibly happy that you have been satisfied by the level of professionalism of our staff. We will pass your warm remarks to the rest of the team.
We will be looking forward to welcome you back at InterContinental Kiev.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed for few nights , enjoyed the hotel and the staff , arrived very early in the morning (9:30am) after a night flight , they were happy to check me in at that time.
Good rooms , and very nice facilities , and very good location as well.

Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recommendation. We are delighted to read that you appreciated the rooms, facilities and location of the hotel.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back at InterContinental Kiev.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My favorite hotel in Kiev. And one of the best IC in the chain.
The location is great. It`s not only the city center - but the heart of Kiev. All places, restaurants and bars are in walking distance.
A staff on the reception is well-trained and extremely polite.
Club room is big; I always prefer a room on the back side of the building - you don`t have a view to a church, but you have a balcony! What a perk.
The club lounge is located on the 2 floor and it is one of the best in the IC chain. Fruits and a very good old whiskey during the day; fantastic breakfast and tasty dinner until 10 pm. Local kitchen is the best.
I like this hotel so much - but disappointed with the pool. The healthclub is nice, sauna is fantastic. But the pool is too shallow!
One more moment. In a welcome letter they mentioned that a health center is open round a clock. But actually the gym IS - but sauna and pool will be closed at night.
The price could be a little bit cheaper - but anyway I like to stay here and it worth it`s price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the review.
We were pleased to read that you have enjoyed the level of professionalism of our Reception team. Moreover we are extremely happy that you appreciated the location, rooms and quality of food and service in the Club InterContinental Lounge.
Your comments in regards to our pool was passed to our Executive team.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back at InterContinental Kiev.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Amazing hotel at the heart of Kiev. Excellent service, huge bath sheets and free drinks and snacks in the minibar! Is anything else needed for a good business stay? It would be good to stay here again some time soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your feedback with us. It is a pleasure that you appreciated convenient location of the hotel, the service and enjoyed our free mini-bar.

We hope to greet you once again with your next visit to Kiev at InterContinental Kiev.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

As usual as Intercontinental, this is a luxurious hotel with best services! At the reception the people are very nice and helpful! If you want to exchange this is the best place to do it, they offer the local currency with no additional commission. Is 5 minutes away from the main square Independence Square in Kiev, and just near the 2 main important monasteries in Kiev. I really had a comforting stay with free access to the perfect pool and the sauna. The lounge was very cool with live music for the New Years Eve.

Room Tip: Luxurious and very central. Ask for a room with square view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your great comments with us. We are pleased to hear that you like our team and the location of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you at InterContinental Kiev in the nearest future.
Best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Spent two nights in the intercontinental hotel in december during a business trip, the hotel is located in the heart of the city center and is most likely the best in town. The service and the rooms are perfect, as the bar on the last floor. Kiev is a wonderful city to visit, too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank You very much for visiting InterContinental Kiev. We appreciated that you find the time to write a review and share your opinion with us. Moreover we are happy to read that you have enjoyed location, the rooms, service and B-hush Lounge Bar.

We will be looking forward welcoming you back at InterContinental Kiev.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Kiev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Kiev

Address: Velyka Zhytomyrska Street 2A, Kiev 01001, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kiev
#4 Business Hotel in Kiev
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kiev
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
#8 Family Hotel in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Kiev 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the very heart of ancient Kiev and next to three main Ukrainian orthodox churches—St. Sophia, St. Michael and St. Andrew—the location of the InterContinental Kiev is truly unique. Built to match its historical surroundings, the hotel’s traditional style is grand and elegant. Business travellers will appreciate our proximity to corporate entities, government agencies and embassies. When it’s time for leisure, a wealth of shopping, historical and cultural sights are nearby including the Opera House, Khreschatyk (Kiev Main Street) and the Museum of Eastern and Western Art. Spread across 11 floors on the Dnipro River and City Wings, 272 rooms including 7 suites offer you pure relaxation in traditional surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Kiev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Kiev Hotel Kiev

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Kiev, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.