We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing apartments!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Senator Apartments Executive Court

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Senator Apartments Executive Court to your Saves list
Senator Apartments Executive Court
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   62/20, Dmytrivska St, Kiev 01054, Ukraine   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 111 Kiev B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing apartments!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My family from Russia was staying in Senator Apartments Execute Court in February 2013. They had a family trip thats why they were looking for an apartents like "to be at home". They are 2 adults and 1 child and they had so comfortable "Comfort Apartment" for 4 nights. The staff are so friendly and proffesional. The breakfasts were served in Tarelka restourant were quite tasty. Thank you so much for your hospitality!!!

Wish you all the best!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina_Martynyuk, Director of Sales at Senator Apartments Executive Court, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Tanya, thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We take pride in providing an exceptional experience from the smallest details onward. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit to Senator Apartments Executive Court!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    22
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
19
7
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yongin, Gyeonggi-do, South Korea
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

In my business trip, it's very comportable place for me.
There're washing machine, chicken.
very kind people in front desk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina_Martynyuk, Director of Sales at Senator Apartments Executive Court, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking your time and share your opinion with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our service and all members of our team was pleased to read your review and are gratefull for your kind words. We are looking forward to welcoming you at Senator Apartments again in the nearest future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

For the first time and for business purpose, I was happily surprised with this hotel. It's a recent hotel, the rooms (I didn't stay in an apartment) are nice, comfortable, well equipped. new hotel, proper, staff friendly. good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina_Martynyuk, Director of Sales at Senator Apartments Executive Court, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Katelyne, thank you so much for staying with us during your visit to Kyiv. We are so grateful for your feedback, and we thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Senator Apartments on TripAdvisor. We will be happy to welcome you again in the nearest future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Spacious and comortable 65 m2 with fully equipped kitchen, and jacuzzy. Smooth check-in, and friendly FD ladies. 2 supermarkets are just around a corner. While using jacuzzy be careful - seemed nozzles are not cleaned well, and small black curly hair comes out((( Otherwise - would reccomend it to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina_Kyiv, Director of Sales at Senator Apartments Executive Court, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind feedback following your recent stay with us at Senator Apartments. Whilst I'm pleased to note that we fully met your expectations in terms of service and product consistency I am very sorry to read of your frustration with our Jacuzzi. We have checked it thoroughly to ensure this has been fully addressed and will do it after each check out from now on, so we ensure that you will able to enjoy bath taking as intended in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Senator Apartments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed at Senator Apartments just before Christmas and I can't imagine a better place to stay in Kiev in this price range. It offered comfortable apartments and helpful, friendly staff.
This was a huge 1 bedroom flat, on the second floor with Jacuzzi and very nice furnishings, kitchen is fully functional with everything you'd need. There was also free internet access.
This was a fantastic romantic weekend, although it should be also great for business, couples, families, friends and solo. Would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina_Kyiv, Director of Sales at Senator Apartments Executive Court, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind review, we are delighted that you enjoyed our accommodation and service and that your holiday was as perfect as you hoped it would be. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Our family lived in Kyiv for 10 years and my business regularly suggested Senator as an excellent alternative to more expensive hotels for clients visiting Kyiv. So, when our family decided to move from Kyiv and we required a place to stay for a few months, we decided to stay at Senator.

Good -- excellent value (for Kyiv). Get used to it, Kyiv is sorely lacking quality hotels and anything reasonable is very expensive. It reflects the local society. Expect either crap or extremely over priced bling. Senator is expensive compared to competition elsewhere, but a real value in Kyiv. The reception (especially Elizabeth -- we can't say enough good about her) and the security were excellent. Always smiling, always helpful. The rooms/kitchen/bathroom/living room were excellent.

Not as good -- Very typical soviet management: The people that actually work at the hotel have no decision making power. We stayed there 3 months and never, ever saw or heard of this Sales Manager Galina that replies to these posts. As usual, she is too important to actually talk to guests. Head office makes arbitrary decisions that greatly affects the service of the establishment, but they are not there to see it's results or to take responsibility for the decisions with the client. As a result "it's the rules" is a typical, and an extremely annoying, response. "what can be done about x?" "nothing". The attached restaurant, while very interesting and offering board games and/or events nightly, has horrible food. Like seriously some of the worst food I've eaten in a long time. Skip the room service. Never tried the breakfast, it might be better.

Bottom line -- It's Kyiv. The price is high, take a deep breath when they say it's the rules, because it's the rules. The service is much better than typical. The management is 'normalno'. Translation: crappy. However, Elizabeth is really trying at reception and it shows. I will stay there again on my trips to Kyiv and I look forward to saying Hi to Elizabeth again! ... and maybe seeing who this Galina is.

Room Tip: There are many types of rooms, with confusing and rather arbitrary names. pick the cheapest double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina_Kyiv, Director of Sales at Senator Apartments Executive Court, responded to this review, January 8, 2012
Dear Guest, first of all thank you very much for your loyalty to Senator Apartments, we are also grateful for your feedback as it is very valuable and helps us to improve our service. We are happy to hear you had a great experience and mostly enjoyed your stay with us and it would be my greatest pleasure to meet you personally when you are in Kyiv next time and discuss all the matters you were not happy with, please feel free to contact me galina.martynyuk@senator-apartments.com or please give me a call at +380442007755, I will highly appreciate if you find some time to meet. Also I would like to ensure you that we are always ready to the dialogue, any of our guests is free to contact Senator Apartments’ management team at any time. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Senator Apartment and we will do our utmost to make your next stay enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

I stayed with my boyfriend in Senator apartments for my winter holidays. Firstly I was pleasantly suprised of their prices. Price per night was avarage, but each third night was free of charge. It's great! Also I want to thank personnel for providing so excellent service! Without their advices and infoation my celebration could come to searching places ( where to go, eat, have fun, etc). Especially for Elisabeth! It was my best New Year stay! Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina_Kyiv, Director of Sales at Senator Apartments Executive Court, responded to this review, January 8, 2012
Tthank you for taking your time and share your opinion with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our service and all members of our team was pleased to read your review and are gratefull for your kind words. We also invite you to join our mailing list so that to receive all our promotional offers and news (you can subscribe at our web-site or please join our page on Facebook). We are looking forward to welcoming you at Senator Apartments again at the nearest future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Senator Apartments Executive Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Apartments Executive Court

Address: 62/20, Dmytrivska St, Kiev 01054, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Apartments Executive Court 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Senator Apartments is one of the first and foremost establishments in Ukraine to provide high-quality, fully-serviced and furnished apartments for travelers who want to live in and experience the capital of Kyiv. Senator Apartments now consists of three complexes, located in the city center: Senator Apartments City Center (26 apartments), Senator Apartments Executive Court (35 apartments) and Senator Apartments Maidan (42 apartments). Senator Apartments Executive Court is a separate newly-renovated building under experienced professional management and offering centralized security, a doorman, a guest area for mingling and networking, meeting and rest facilities, housekeeping services, and more. The complex offers guests 35 spacious, comfortable apartments that are appropriate for both long-term and one-night stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Senator Apartments Executive Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senator Apartments Executive Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.