We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Belgrade

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Belgrade to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Belgrade
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   74 Spanskih Boraca, Belgrade 11000, Serbia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #22 of 72 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a very pleasant stay, comfortable room with good bed and fast wifi. Good breakfast and friendly service. Nice extra is the big smart TV with Xbox in the lobby. Would stay here again for business or personal travel.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slavica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belgrade, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions with us.
We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay and liked so many things.
It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again at Holiday Inn Belgrade.

Kind regards,

Slavica Bogosavljević
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    106
    27
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
11
22
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a weary journey arriving anywhere is a relief. Arriving at the Holiday Inn in Belgrade was a treat. A warm welcome, all the check in details pre-prepared and a cold gin and tonic within reach. Lovely room, very comfy bed and complementary Wi-Fi. Bliss. Thank you Nikola and Milan.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slavica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belgrade, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for leaving such a nice review.
We are truly happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate everything you commented,
especially when it comes to our colleagues.
We hope to have you as our guest again very soon.

Warm regards,

Slavica Bogosavljević
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good modern hotel. Well situated on the main road from the airport and near the business district. Never got a chance to see exactly what was on offer around the hotel as I was at a conference and never really out of the hotel. Room was very spacious and well appointed. Perfect for my needs. Have been in Belgrade on business on a few occasions and this is the best I have stayed in. The fabric and fittings in the hotel are good, but it was very much enhanced by the staff who were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slavica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belgrade, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Belgrade and for sharing your kind review with us.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that room was „perfect for your needs“. Also, we appreciate very much your beautiful words about the staff and we have already shared them with our colleagues.

We look forward to your next arrival!

Kind regards,
Slavica Bogosavljevic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Stayed in the hotel for 4 nights for the event placed there. Great hotel over all - nicely furnished rooms, great sleeping experience, clean, meticulously maintained, good location near local business center and mall.
And two additional perks on top of all this - spa with pool and fabulous breakfasts.
Will recommend this place to all Belgrade visitors.

Room Tip: Room facing the river and City center are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Good rooms, comfy beds, great choice of food at breakfast. They really take good care of their customers at this hotel. The staff at reception desk are incredible helpful and polite, - they treat you like a long-lost relative. It was my first visit to Serbia, and it is good to know that Serbs are so attentive to their guests and tourists. The only downside was that the city centre is far away, but this is obviously not the hotel's fault. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slavica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belgrade, responded to this review, March 10, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Belgrade and for taking time to share your review.
We are more than happy you liked our rooms, bed and breakfast offer. Most of all, your beautiful words about our employees truly delighted us and, please, accept a very special and honest „thank you“ for that!
It will be our great pleasure to accommodate you again!

Sincerely,
Slavica Bogosavljevic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

If you take it for what it is, Holiday Inn Belgrade is a very nice place to stay in Belgrade. It is located in Novi Belgrade, new residential and business center, 15 km from the airport (i.e. not an airport hotel). Service is very good, staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious, nicely appointed (plumbing could have been better executed). Food is also very good (although I had to return my tomato soup as I found chunks of meat).

Room Tip: Rooms on 5th floor are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slavica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belgrade, responded to this review, March 12, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your review with us.
We are glad you liked our rooms, service and that you recognized our staff as friendly and helpful.
Also, we are pleased that small inconvenience regarding your meal did not affect on overall impression of our food quality.
It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Slavica Bogosavljevic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

I stayed only one night at the holiday inn in Belgrade. Room was ok and also the service at the reception was what I had expected. Nothing special but good in general. The breakfast was self service in buffet so you can chose what you want. Same level as other holiday inns all over the world

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slavica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belgrade, responded to this review, February 11, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Belgrade and for sharing your comment with us.
We are truly glad that you are satisfied with our services and hope to welcome you again in the future.

With best regards,
Slavica Bogosavljević
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Belgrade

Address: 74 Spanskih Boraca, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Phone Number:
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#7 Business Hotel in Belgrade
#17 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Belgrade 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Holiday Inn Belgrade, Serbia. Our recently opened international four stars Hotel is the best solution for any kind of stay, from business breaks to tailor- made events and seminars. Our hotel is located in the most important business area New Belgrade. The Belgrade Arena is just 500m far away. From the International Airport Nikola Tesla to the Hotel it s only 10 kilometers and to Belgrade Fair just 4.0 kilometers. The Hotel Holiday Inn Belgrade offers 140 comfortable guest rooms, Executive Club Level, 7 conference rooms, Fitness & Wellness Area and is adjacent to BELEXPOCENTAR brand new multi functional Convention Centre with a total net of 2500sqm. Hotel Holiday Inn Belgrade is as well perfectly located to discover the sights and the beautiful city along the rivers Danube & Sava. The historical Belgrade Fortress Kalemegdan and the pedestrian Street Knez Mihailova are just 4.5 kilometers away. As you can see we offer you all preferences for a pleasant stay. We are looking forward to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Belgrade Hotel Belgrade
Belgrade Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Belgrade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.