We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite Holiday Inn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Belgrade

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Belgrade to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Belgrade
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   74 Spanskih Boraca, Belgrade 11000, Serbia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #19 of 70 Hotels in Belgrade
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Favourite Holiday Inn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I had the pleasure to stay there already couple of times, originally for business, but I returned already during my private trip to Belgrade too. Hotel is situated far from the city center, but close to the business part of town.
Nevertheless staff was always friendly and professional, breakfast excellent and rooms clean. Last time and had the opportunity to try hotels spa and can only recommend them.
I will for sure return there in the future and can recommend it to everyone looking for a good hotel in Belgrade.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slavica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belgrade, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your wonderful review relating Hotel Holiday Inn Belgrade.

We are delighted that your experience in our hotel was positive and happy because you recognized our staff as friendly and professional.
Likewise, we are glad you enjoyed our breakfast offer and that time you spent in our spa area was one to recommend.

Once again, thank you for recommendation and we look forward to welcome you again.

Sincerely yours,
Slavica Bogosavljevic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    98
    26
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
11
22
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I used to be regular business traveler to Belgrade till 2010 and than for 3 years much less. This time I have decided to check-in in Holiday Inn as it was recommended by my colleague.
Perfect choice. It is very modern, and well maintained hotel. It is easy reachable from the highway. A bit away from downtown , but downtown can be easily reached by a taxi. Rooms are big and comfortable, bathroom rather small but nice. WiFi is free and fast.

Breakfast has nice selection (not to big) and it is very tastefully.

For sure I will get back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traiskirchen, Niederosterreich, Austria
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed only for one night, travelling on business. Hotel is a bit far from the town centre, but that was actually a plus for me. Very good and accomodating service, good food and amenities. WiFi worked like it should. Can easily recommend to all.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slavica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belgrade, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Belgrade and for taking time to write a review.
We are happy to see that you were satisfied with internet service, our restaurant offer as well as with our level of service.
Once again, thank you for nice comments and recommendation and we look forward to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely,

Slavica Bogosavljevic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed for one night and tried the restaurant also. Very good food , international and local dishes also. The hotel is very modern and well appointed , garage is for free and wi fi also free works very good. A real plus for the Holliday Inn chain

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slavica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belgrade, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments.
We are pleased that you liked so many things and that you are satisfied with our service.
We sincerely look forward to welcome you again in Holiday Inn Belgrade.

Kind regards,
Slavica Bogosavljevic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O'Groats, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
147 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Be aware of Belgrade Taxi Drivers! Some of them have a 'turbo' that they attach to the meter and increase the fare. My wife joined me on this business trip and we went into town on the Sunday, taking a taxi back - the meter price was 3 times what it had been when we went into town...

So my wife ran into the hotel to get the concierge. I paid the driver 1/3 of the meter price and he took off like a cat on a hot tin roof...

The hotel is good. Large comfortable rooms. Nice room service (even though we had some language difficulties). It was within walkable distance of my business meeting. Helpful and respectful staff.

There is a Crowne Plaza being built in Belgrade. I'll probably try that once it opens, butsuspect that, somehow, I'll be coming back to this Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slavica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belgrade, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write down your comment.
We are very glad that you are satisfied with our rooms and staff.
We would be pleased to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards,
Slavica Bogosavljevic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Very cozy and nice hotel. In room dining for 24 hours. Spa and massage. Very friendly staff. Rooms are normal size if you use them just to sleep& bath. Wifi is free!!!
10 min by bus # 67 in front the hotel from Kalemegdan and Fort. Use tram 7 (just 7 min from the hotel) to get to the main railway and bus station. You can get everywhere you want. Novi sad-Subotitsa-Kapaonik-B&G-Podgoritza. Have a comfortable stay here. No regrets!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slavica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belgrade, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay in Holiday Inn Belgrade.
We appreciate your detailed and interesting comments and
we are happy that you enjoyed in our hotel and that you had nice time in Belgrade.
Look forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Slavica Bogosavljevic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banja Luka, Republika Srpska, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Very nice high standard hotel. Clean, quiet, silent. Close to the center of the city. Hotel provides taxi service to the airport which is quick and reasonably priced.
Rooms are well equipped, staff polite. I would recommend it to everybody for both business trip and couples - spa, massage and sauna certainly can make really nice and relaxing couples stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slavica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belgrade, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a nice comments.
We are very glad that you have liked so many things about our hotel
and it will be our great pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Slavica Bogosavljevic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Belgrade

Address: 74 Spanskih Boraca, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Phone Number:
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#7 Business Hotel in Belgrade
#15 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Belgrade 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Holiday Inn Belgrade, Serbia. Our recently opened international four stars Hotel is the best solution for any kind of stay, from business breaks to tailor- made events and seminars. Our hotel is located in the most important business area New Belgrade. The Belgrade Arena is just 500m far away. From the International Airport Nikola Tesla to the Hotel it s only 10 kilometers and to Belgrade Fair just 4.0 kilometers. The Hotel Holiday Inn Belgrade offers 140 comfortable guest rooms, Executive Club Level, 7 conference rooms, Fitness & Wellness Area and is adjacent to BELEXPOCENTAR brand new multi functional Convention Centre with a total net of 2500sqm. Hotel Holiday Inn Belgrade is as well perfectly located to discover the sights and the beautiful city along the rivers Danube & Sava. The historical Belgrade Fortress Kalemegdan and the pedestrian Street Knez Mihailova are just 4.5 kilometers away. As you can see we offer you all preferences for a pleasant stay. We are looking forward to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Belgrade Hotel Belgrade
Belgrade Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Belgrade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.