We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A respectable business hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IN Hotel Belgrade

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added IN Hotel Belgrade to your Saves list
IN Hotel Belgrade
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bulevar Arsenija Carnojevica 56 | New Belgrade, Belgrade 11070, Serbia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Belgrade
ATHENS
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“A respectable business hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We normally sleep one night in Belgrade before returning back home on an early morning flight and this time it was IN hotel. The placing of this hotel is great for business people as it is on the motorway to airport. Regardless of its placement, I must admit that highway noise was not important against my sleep. The rooms are big enough (in other hotels you feel like in small prison cells) and very clean. The personnel are all professionals and very polite.
IN hotel shall be one of my preferred choices for BELGRADE.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedijer, General Manager at IN Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Your feedback is most welcome and will be passed on our team. We are very pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay at IN Hotel. Please, do feel free to contact us directly for your future reservation. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Ruzica Petrovic Dedijer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    105
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
16
15
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Reliable business hotel in close proximity to new part of the town with good roof-top bar. The hotel is a bit far away from any going-out places - it rather place to stay overnight. The staff on reception are exceptionally helpful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedijer, General Manager at IN Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your positive feedback on your stay at IN Hotel. We are glad that you liked our roof-top bar. Be assured that your compliments will be passed on to the reception staff. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the IN Hotel.
Kind regards,
Ruzica Petrovic Dedijer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located in the new part of Belgrade. Unfortunately also close the highway (it is noisy if your room is facing that highway).

The hotel is fairly new with the standard bells and whistles that you would expect. Unfortunately the fee wlan was not working. According to some regulars, that happens more often.

Rooms are ok, with a nice bathroom. Hairdryer is a joke.

Also the hotel still allows smoking in the public areas, this is a big negative for me.

In summary: certainly not the best place i have stayed at, but for 1 night it is ok.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the highway are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedijer, General Manager at IN Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking your time to write a review about your stay at IN Hotel.
All our room have sound proof windows. For extremely sensitive guests we always can offer our rooms facing the atrium, especially as the windows can be opened.
As for the free wifi we have all throughout the IN Hotel, if any complains occur, we can solve in minutes as our IT department is 24/7 at service to our guests. We are very sorry if you had any bad experience.
Dear Guest, smoking at IN Hotel is allowed only in our bars not in the public areas even not in the restaurant, as well as we have the smokers rooms on only one separate floor out of seven floors.
We sincerely hope that next time if you visit Belgrade, contact us directly. Be assured that we exceptional\ value the suggestions of our guests and strive to ensure them the quality stay.
Best regards,
Ruzica Petrovic Dedijer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here for only 1 night being in transit for our trip to Italy.

- Location is very convenient not only in the business area of New Belgrade but also very close to the highway who cross the Capital downtown.

- Stuff is extremely helpful and polite, they do everything to try to help you.

- Rooms are large and comfortable, very clean and modern. Excellent sleeping quality.

- Good breakfast diversity, nothing is missing.

So this is a great hotel not only for business purpose but also for travelers in transit from Eastern to Western Europe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedijer, General Manager at IN Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
we are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments. We constantly strive to make each guests stay memorable and comfortable. Looking forward to welcoming you back, hopefully for a longer stay at IN Hotel.
Kind regards,
Ruzica Petrovic Dedijer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Far from the old town, well placed in the business district. Recommendable if you will spend all or most of your time in that part of the city. Comprehensive breakfast. Generally comfortable, but the ones who have a light sleep may get disturbed of the noise coming from the highway straight in front of the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Last but not least, if you want to exchange some local currency, the rates offered by the hotel are much better than what you can find in most of the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedijer, General Manager at IN Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your last stay at IN Hotel. We look forward to seeing you back soon. And please, next time you visit us do ask our staff at the reception, and they will gladly arrange for you the fastest way to the old part of Belgrade. By car it takes less than 10 minutes. We always want to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay at IN Hotel.
Kind regards,
Ruzica Petrovic Dedijer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Service was super polite and efficient. Shuttle driver was very helpful. Everyone including the maid spoke perfect English - appreciated!

Ate in restaurant - cannot complain. Lovely rare steak.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedijer, General Manager at IN Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to post your comment following your recent stay at IN Hotel. Be assure that I will pass on your kind words to the team. We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Ruzica Petrovic Dedijer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

In the room I've got I had the following issues:
Jammed sink in the shower
Not working hair dryer
Not working satellite TV
Half of the electric sockets were out of order
The reception guy told that they are aware of the electricity issue since few day (so why don't you fix it).
The internet connection is free but very bad.

However I would like mention a very friendly personal, always smiling and ready to help as much as possible.

The hotel is not is a walking distance from a city center, but small shops and a pharmacy are few steps away.


  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedijer, General Manager at IN Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment. I appreciate your feedback that is very valuable to us in order to improve our services and accommodation itself. We are very sorry that you had such an experience at our Hotel, and we kindly ask you to accept our apology. We assure you that this bad, but onetime experience of you obligates us to prevent such things in the future. Please let us be your host next time you visit Belgrade, we would be very pleased. Once again we apologize and assure you that nothing like that will happen in the future. Thank you for the time you took on the review and wish you all the best.
Sincerely,
Ruzica Petrovic Dedijer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to IN Hotel Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IN Hotel Belgrade

Address: Bulevar Arsenija Carnojevica 56 | New Belgrade, Belgrade 11070, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IN Hotel Belgrade 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your IN Hotel Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IN Hotel Belgrade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.