We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wery good hotel for a short trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Sumadija

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Sumadija to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Sumadija
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sumadijski TRG 8, Belgrade 11000, Serbia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 15%
Ranked #28 of 72 Hotels in Belgrade
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Wery good hotel for a short trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

A very good hotel of 70's: modern architecture, simple and good taste furniture and decoration, clean and nice, on a quiet area, near Sava river (West Belgrade). Rooms have wide windows but are not too big (I could sit down at the limit on the chair in front of the desk due to the bed), but the bed is big and very comfortable. The water at shower was worm enough, but the temperature in the room was a little bit cool for my taste. I had to use the second blanket. The bathroom was big enough to move for one person, warm and clean, with shower cabin, hair dryer, clean towels. In the room there are free internet, cable TV (15 channels with 3-4 foreign), air conditioning, 3 telephones (desk, bed, bathroom) and one clock with radio (but the clock did not work), a robe and a lot of hangers, but no coffee/tea maker, to enjoy a cup of coffee with a cigarette in pajamas. (In Serbia you still can find places were you may smoke inside.)

Good coffee you can find at the restaurant, together with a decent breakfast, good but not very rich. Instead, the service was very good: 2 or 3 waiters are present around you asking what would you like to have, including a special order (an espresso, for instance). In the restaurant and all the hotel there is music in low tone, which is very good and nice.

Also, the personnel from the Reception is very professional, prompt and friendly. I met a gentleman, Mr. Tadic, who is speaking an excellent English and German and he gave me some useful information about Serbian history and Belgrade city.

There is not to much to do around the hotel. Only if you go in the city. But the Sumadija Hotel fully deserves 4 stars as quality. And if you take into consideration the rooms prices, from 75 to 99 Euros, is really worth for a business trip or a city break.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    29
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
2
5
12
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Hotel Sumadija gave me a very good impression. Very warm and friendly people create a very homely atmosfere. The rooms are clean, the prize is competitive, all in all a very good prize quality hotel. The restaurant is led by a international award winning chef, who does his utmost to present excellent meals. There's a gym, sauna, turkish bath all very clean and ready to use.

Room Tip: The suites are very nice, the rooms on the back side of the hotel are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monzuno, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I travel to Belgrade for business a lot of times per year and every time i stay at Sumadija I'm feel like in a family.Nowadays i know everyone and all are friendly and helpful specially at reception.
Usually I stay on suite room,always clean and comfortable with wifi free of charge.
Close to the hotel you can have drink,food,walk and practice sport in Ada lake, a very nice place specially during spring or summer and in 10 minutes with taxi you get to city center.
The chef is brilliant and the bar staff is very friendly!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nis, Serbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great hotel,great service,employess always in service for hotel guests....food is great,too,there is various choice in the menu...rooms are pretty big,always clean and very comfirtable...i recommend this hotel to every tourist or businessman coming to belgrade...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Lovely trip around the Balkans starting in Budapest and Belgrade. This was our first stop in former YU and it was a winner. Nice and friendly service in a quiet place, still near direct roads ad public transport to the city. Reception, bar, restaurant, they were all very kind. Good breaskfast and the odd supper we had was also very enjoyable. Room was clean, beds ok so no complaints whatsoever. 'We'll be back'!
(September 2006)

Room Tip: Rooms front side are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nis
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I usually stay at this hotel on my frequent travels to Belgrade. In a way, this has become my home in Belgrade - staff is extremely nice and kind, breakfast is good and i like its peacefull location. Nice beds and confortable bathrooms. This is my first choice in Belgrade.

Important notice is that it is located outside city center, but taxis and public transportation allow quick access to center. However, for business meetings and conferences, this hotel is great. Close to it you can have a drink in many bars, river is also close with places to drink and eat... Lots of stores are also close if you need to buy anything, you can find it within 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, null, Serbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Good hotel - clean, with good staff and somewhat average furniture. Not much TV channels to see (as far as I saw - less than 10), but staff was kind, food was good, nicely organized for the conference. It is not loud, there is a park and hippodrome nearby. Using public transport, you need 30-40 minutes of average travel to the city center or railway-bus station. Elevator has some problem with door sensors as far as I saw, so you have to watch not to get too close to the door while using it. People who count on the internet in their rooms should not expect great connection. Haven't tried Skype, but you can watch YouTube, check e-mail, download smaller stuff comfortably etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Sumadija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Sumadija

Address: Sumadijski TRG 8, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Phone Number:
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#22 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Sumadija 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Sumadija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sumadija
Best Western Belgrade
Belgrade Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Sumadija, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.