We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good quality in poor environment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Prag

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Prag to your Saves list
Hotel Prag
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kraljice Natalije 27, Belgrade 11000, Serbia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 72 Hotels in Belgrade
Paris, France
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“good quality in poor environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is a nice hotel near the center of Belgrad. It is absolutely clean and well hold. All renewed some years ago. Breakfeast is huge and excellent.
On the other part, outside walls are grey without any architectural interest, and the streets round, like many in the town, are of a poor effect.
But you just need to go up the hill for 200 meters to find the beautiful Moskva hotel and at a small distance you are right in the pedestrian commercial street.
So this hotel is really a good bargain.

Room Tip: Even if you are alone, prefer a double room. The single ones are a little narrow !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPrag-Belgrade, General Manager at Hotel Prag, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. We hope that you will be our dear guest again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    36
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
11
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Podgorica Municipality, Montenegro
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I'm writting this review from my room in Hotel Prag. This is my fourth and saddly my last day here, for now. Hope to return soon on a new bussiness trip :)
I just love this hotel!
I cannot comment price, because I am, as I said, on my bussiness trip and my company paid for everything but I want to say something nice because everything here is great.
I love the shower! Room is compact, new, with lot of space for things, bed is the best that I ever sleept on, I LOVE THIS BED! Great air conditioning system, lovely different kinds of light in room. Everything is so cleen, room and the all hotel spaces. Free wi-fi but also you have cable internet.
I wish I could stay few days more...
Well... breakfast is fantastic, you have everything that you need and everything is perfectly cleen.
Stuff on reception desk is very very nice, very polite, gentle and always with smile.
Stuff that works in breakfast room are also so nice and polite!
Location of the Hotel Prag iz great, just a few minutes from main pedestrian zone and centre of the city. Yet Hotel is very quiet and you enjoy silence while you are resting in your room after bussiness meetings.
Although it is more bussiness hotel, I think that it is also great for family staying...
Well, I'm going now to have my breakfast and to go latter to have some nice morning coffe... it is no working day today :D

My compliments to general manager of the Hotel Prag and all the stuff!

I hope to return soon ;)

Darko

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed there as a family and we all loved it! The man at the reception was SO friendly and helpful, he was always smiling and eager to help us with the city, the hotel, everything.

The room me and my sister stayed was a little small but perfectly clean. The bathroom and all was refurbished. Only the shower was a little too small.

The breakfast was PERFECT. It had everything. And the waiter there was SO enthusiastic too.

Value for price was very high, especially when considering its awesomely convenient location.

We definitely would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPrag-Belgrade, General Manager at Hotel Prag, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for time you spent to write such nice comment about our hotel. We hope that you will be our dear guest again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed there for couple of nights last week. It took ages to check in (and check out). There are two tiny lifts which take ages to get into. Staff has no eye-contact, talks to each other etc. There are no irons in the room and there is no other option but to have your clothes ironed by a maid. My clothes came back really creased and worse than they were so I sent them back and had them returned, but it was too late....
There was bad smell coming out from the toliet and the sink. I had grilled chicken breats with salad in the hotel resturant - again, OK. Breakfast poor for what I had in other hotels in Belgrade (President and Zira). I was staying in the hotel as somebodies guest, so did not have the choice, but I will definitely not stay there again and chose where I stayed before - Zira.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPrag-Belgrade, Front Office Manager at Hotel Prag, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for taking your time to wright your review.

We are really sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay!
We would be more than happy if you would decide to give our hotel another chance and improve the impression from your last stay.
We are convinced that you will leave the hotel very satisfied. We will make sure that during your next visit the impression of all is flawless.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is a good value for money. Excellent location, rooms are nice, clean, with free wi-fi, comfortable bed and good pillow, enough storage room. Bathroom and shower are also good, with both shower head and european-style in-hand shower. Breakfast is included and is very nice too, with a variety of choices for both hot and cold brekkie. Staff is super-friendly! You also get discount for dinner if you stay at the hotel and the food in a restaurant (not the same place as for brekkie) is yum. Try their soups, they are delicious. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPrag-Belgrade, General Manager at Hotel Prag, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear guest,

It is our pleasure to reed such good comments and impresions about our hotel and knowledge that you had such good time in our hotel, thank you!
With great pleasure we are expecting you soon again in our hotel

Sincirely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

It's more business than family hotel, but nevertheless I spent few days with my family there.
The advantages of this hotel are:
- its location - few minutes away from the street: Kneza Miloša
- the parking facilities (a public garage) in the neareby
- the rooms are well and modern equiped; especially family rooms - both rooms have TV (free wi-fi)
- the staff is kind and helpful
- restaurant a la carte in hotel and many restaurants and shops in neraby

We noticed that the breakfast is modest and in 4* hotel should be richer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPrag-Belgrade, General Manager at Hotel Prag, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your kind comments and impresions about time spent in our hotel and day by day we are trying to be much better!
We stay at your disposal and look forward welcoming you in the future period.

Sincirely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loznica, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Excelent location, small but clean rooms, enough towels, friendly and professoonal staff, deliciuos food, in the middle of Belgrade! Verry good for that price! A lot of TV programs, but only one national. I am looking forward to stay again in this Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPrag-Belgrade, General Manager at Hotel Prag, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Let me thank you for the great comments. We are always happy to hear that our main goal was completed, which is to make our guests feel at home! We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel very soon.

Sincirely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Prag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prag

Address: Kraljice Natalije 27, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prag 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prag is located in the very centre of Belgrade, close to the bus and train station. Hotel is completely renovated in 2009. Although it is adjusted to the modern clientele and their needs, Hotel "Prag" kept its traditional hospitality and warmth, typical for this region. 5 minutes away from hotel are Knez Mihailova street, Vaznesenjska church, House of the National Assembly, National Museum, National Theater…Hotel Prag was built in several stages - in 1929, 1936 and 1978. And beauty of building, unique in its architecture, has set it among the monuments which are protected by Cultural Heritage Preservation Institute. HOtel Prag is first specialized hotel-business hotel 4* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Prag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prag Hotel Belgrade

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Prag, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.